Join BookBrowse today and get access to free books, our twice monthly digital magazine, and more.

Keith Bradsher biography

Author Biography  | Books by this Author  | Read-Alikes

Keith Bradsher
Photo: Naum Kazhdan

Keith Bradsher

Keith Bradsher Biography

Keith Bradsher is the Hong Kong bureau chief of The New York Times, covering Asian business, economic, political and science news.

In 2013, he was part of the team awarded the Pulitzer Prize for Explanatory Reporting.

He has been a reporter for the newspaper since 1989; previous postings include Detroit bureau chief; Washington correspondent for domestic economics; Washington correspondent for trade and international economics; New York business reporter for telecommunications; and New York business reporter for airlines and freight transportation.

He won the Asia Society's Osborn Elliott Award and the Overseas Press Club's Malcolm Forbes Award in 2010, for coverage of clean energy in China. He won the George Polk Award for national reporting for his coverage of sport utility vehicles in 1997 and was a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize the same year. Public Affairs published his book on S.U.V.'s, High and Mighty, in 2002 and it won the New York Public Library's Helen Bernstein Award.



This bio was last updated on 01/15/2014. In a perfect world, we would like to keep all of BookBrowse's biographies up to date, but with many thousands of lives to keep track of it's simply impossible to do. So, if the date of this bio is not recent, you may wish to do an internet search for a more current source, such as the author's website or social media presence. If you are the author or publisher and would like us to update this biography, send the complete text and we will replace the old with the new.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Books by this Author

Books by Keith Bradsher at BookBrowse
High and Mighty jacket
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Read-Alikes

All the books below are recommended as read-alikes for Keith Bradsher but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose read-alikes

  • Author Image Not Available

    Mayer Hillman

    Born in North West London in 1931, Mayer Hillman is the third son of David Hillman, a portrait painter and stained glass artist, and Dr. Annie Hillman, a GP. In 1964, he married Heidi Krott with whom he has two sons, Josh (... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    High and Mighty

    Try:
    The Suicidal Planet
    by Mayer Hillman

  • Anna Lappe

    Anna Lappe

    Anna Lappé is a national bestselling author and public speaker, known for her work on sustainable agriculture, food politics, and social change. Named one of TIME’s Eco-Who’s Who, Anna has been featured in ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    High and Mighty

    Try:
    Hope's Edge
    by Anna Lappe

We recommend 6 similar authors

View all 6 Read-Alikes

Non-members can see 2 results. Become a member
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Join our inner reading circle, go ad-free and get way more!

Find out more


Top Picks

  • Book Jacket: The Sicilian Inheritance
    The Sicilian Inheritance
    by Jo Piazza
    Sara Marsala is going through a rough patch, to say the least. In the process of divorcing from her ...
  • Book Jacket: The Light Eaters
    The Light Eaters
    by Zoë Schlanger
    The human race is completely dependent on plants. Many people, however, give little thought to ...
  • Book Jacket: Joy Is the Justice We Give Ourselves
    Joy Is the Justice We Give Ourselves
    by J Drew Lanham
    As a recipient of the MacArthur "Genius" Grant, and a Professor of Wildlife Ecology and Master ...
  • Book Jacket: Glorious Exploits
    Glorious Exploits
    by Ferdia Lennon
    Lampo and Gelon are two unemployed potters in their thirties whose lives are spent between their ...

BookBrowse Book Club

Book Jacket
Only the Beautiful
by Susan Meissner
A heartrending story about a young mother’s fight to keep her daughter, and the terrible injustice that tears them apart.

Members Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Stolen Child
    by Ann Hood

    An unlikely duo ventures through France and Italy to solve the mystery of a child’s fate.

  • Book Jacket

    This Strange Eventful History
    by Claire Messud

    An immersive, masterful story of a family born on the wrong side of history.

Win This Book
Win Only the Brave

Only the Brave by Danielle Steel

A powerful, sweeping historical novel about a courageous woman in World War II Germany.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

F T a T

and be entered to win..

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.