Robert K. Tanenbaum biography

Author Biography  | Books by this Author  | Readalikes

Robert K. Tanenbaum
Photo: Blake Little

Robert K. Tanenbaum

How to pronounce Robert K. Tanenbaum: robert ta-nen-bom

Robert K. Tanenbaum Biography

Robert K. Tanenbaum is an American trial attorney, novelist, and former mayor of Beverly Hills. His former roles include homicide bureau chief for the New York District Attorney's Office and deputy chief counsel to the congressional committee investigations into the assassinations of President John F. Kennedy and Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. He teaches Advanced Criminal Procedure at his alma mater, the University of California at Berkeley, Boalt Hall School of Law and conducts continuing legal education (CLE) seminars for practicing lawyers in California, New York, and Pennsylvania.

Echoes of My Soul was published in May 2013 by Kensington Books and was named 'Pick of the Week' by Publisher's Weekly in its April 22, 2013 edition. It is the true story of one of the most intense manhunts in police history-and of the young District Attorney who exonerated the unjustly accused, brought the killer/ rapist to justice and forever reformed law enforcement practices, paving the way for the Miranda Decision.

He is also the bestselling author of the Butch Karp series featuring two fictional District Attorneys in New York.

A native of New York, Robert Tanenbaum lives with his family in Beverly Hills, California.

For background to Tanenbaum's earlier books, see Michael Gruber's biography.

Robert Tanenbaum's website

This bio was last updated on 07/08/2014. We try to keep BookBrowse's biographies both up to date and accurate, but with many thousands of lives to keep track of it's a tough task. So, please help us - if the information about this author is out of date or inaccurate, and you know of a more complete source, please let us know. Authors and publishers: If you wish to make changes to a bio, send the complete biography as you would like it displayed so that we can replace the old with the new.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Books by this Author

Books by Robert K. Tanenbaum at BookBrowse
Malice jacket Fury jacket Absolute Rage jacket True Justice jacket
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Readalikes

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Robert K. Tanenbaum but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

  • Jim Fusilli

    Jim Fusilli

    Jim Fusilli is an American writer who is the rock and pop music critic of The Wall Street Journal and author of several novels and a non-fiction book. He resides in New York City.

    In 2012, Fusilli launched a new mystery ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Absolute Rage

    Try:
    A Well-Known Secret
    by Jim Fusilli

  • Michael Gruber

    Michael Gruber

    Michael Gruber was born and raised in New York City, and educated in its public schools. He went to Columbia, earning a BA in English literature. After college he did editorial work at various small magazines in New York,... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    True Justice

    Try:
    Valley of Bones
    by Michael Gruber

We recommend 7 similar authors

View all 7 Readalikes

Non-members can see 2 results. Become a member
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Rust & Stardust
    Rust & Stardust
    by T Greenwood
    Highly readable and tightly plotted, T. Greenwood's Rust and Stardust achieves the perfect ...
  • Book Jacket: American Prison
    American Prison
    by Shane Bauer
    After spending over two years in Iran's notorious Evin Prison for supposedly crossing the country's ...
  • Book Jacket: Small Fry
    Small Fry
    by Lisa Brennan-Jobs
    Small Fry is the debut memoir from Lisa Brennan-Jobs, long-time journalist and writer, and oldest ...
  • Book Jacket: The Winter Soldier
    The Winter Soldier
    by Daniel Mason
    Imagine the thousands of confounding cases doctors face routinely for which diagnoses are hard to ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Winter Soldier by Daniel Mason

A story of war and medicine, of family, of finding love in the sweeping tides of history, and of the mistakes we make.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    French Exit
    by Patrick deWitt

    A brilliant and darkly comic novel from bestselling author Patrick deWitt.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Clockmaker's Daughter

The Clockmaker's Daughter by Kate Morton

A rich, spellbinding new novel from the author of The Lake House. On sale Oct 9.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T Turn T S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.