Robert K. Tanenbaum biography

Author Biography  | Books by this Author  | Readalikes

Robert K. Tanenbaum
Photo: Blake Little

Robert K. Tanenbaum

How to pronounce Robert K. Tanenbaum: robert ta-nen-bom

Robert K. Tanenbaum Biography

Robert K. Tanenbaum is an American trial attorney, novelist, and former mayor of Beverly Hills. His former roles include homicide bureau chief for the New York District Attorney's Office and deputy chief counsel to the congressional committee investigations into the assassinations of President John F. Kennedy and Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. He teaches Advanced Criminal Procedure at his alma mater, the University of California at Berkeley, Boalt Hall School of Law and conducts continuing legal education (CLE) seminars for practicing lawyers in California, New York, and Pennsylvania.

Echoes of My Soul was published in May 2013 by Kensington Books and was named 'Pick of the Week' by Publisher's Weekly in its April 22, 2013 edition. It is the true story of one of the most intense manhunts in police history-and of the young District Attorney who exonerated the unjustly accused, brought the killer/ rapist to justice and forever reformed law enforcement practices, paving the way for the Miranda Decision.

He is also the bestselling author of the Butch Karp series featuring two fictional District Attorneys in New York.

A native of New York, Robert Tanenbaum lives with his family in Beverly Hills, California.

For background to Tanenbaum's earlier books, see Michael Gruber's biography.

Robert K. Tanenbaum's website

This bio was last updated on 07/08/2014. In a perfect world, we would like to keep all of BookBrowse's biographies up to date, but with many thousands of lives to keep track of it's simply impossible to do. So, if the date of this bio is not recent, you may wish to do an internet search for a more current source, such as the author's website or social media presence. If you are the author or publisher and would like us to update this biography, send the complete text and we will replace the old with the new.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Books by this Author

Books by Robert K. Tanenbaum at BookBrowse
Malice jacket Fury jacket Absolute Rage jacket True Justice jacket
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Readalikes

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Robert K. Tanenbaum but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

  • Jim Fusilli

    Jim Fusilli

    Jim Fusilli is an American writer who is the rock and pop music critic of The Wall Street Journal and author of several novels and a non-fiction book. He resides in New York City.

    In 2012, Fusilli launched a new mystery ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Absolute Rage

    Try:
    A Well-Known Secret
    by Jim Fusilli

  • Michael Gruber

    Michael Gruber

    Michael Gruber was born and raised in New York City, and educated in its public schools. He went to Columbia, earning a BA in English literature. After college he did editorial work at various small magazines in New York,... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    True Justice

    Try:
    Valley of Bones
    by Michael Gruber

We recommend 7 similar authors

View all 7 Readalikes

Non-members can see 2 results. Become a member
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Become a Member

Join BookBrowse today to start discovering exceptional books!

Find out more


Top Picks

  • Book Jacket: Moonrise Over New Jessup
    Moonrise Over New Jessup
    by Jamila Minnicks
    Jamila Minnicks' debut novel Moonrise Over New Jessup received the PEN/Bellwether Prize for Socially...
  • Book Jacket
    The Magician's Daughter
    by H.G. Parry
    "Magic isn't there to be hoarded like dragon's treasure. Magic is kind. It comes into ...
  • Book Jacket: The Great Displacement
    The Great Displacement
    by Jake Bittle
    On August 4, 2021, California's largest single wildfire to date torched through the small mountain ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Island of Missing Trees
    by Elif Shafak
    The Island of Missing Trees by Elif Shafak tells a tale of generational trauma, explores identity ...

Book Club Discussion

Book Jacket
The Nurse's Secret
by Amanda Skenandore
A fascinating historical novel based on the little-known story of America's first nursing school.

Members Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Once We Were Home
    by Jennifer Rosner

    From the author of The Yellow Bird Sings, a novel based on the true stories of children stolen in the wake of World War II.

  • Book Jacket

    The God of Endings
    by Jacqueline Holland

    A suspenseful debut that weaves a story of love, history and myth through the eyes of one immortal woman.

Who Said...

Beware the man of one book

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

R Peter T P P

and be entered to win..

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.