Mariko Tamaki biography

Author Biography  | Books by this Author  | Readalikes

Mariko Tamaki

Mariko Tamaki

Mariko Tamaki Biography

Mariko Tamaki is a Canadian writer. Her works include the graphic novels This One Summer (Printz Honor and Caldecott Honor Book) and Skim, both with Jillian Tamaki, and Emiko Superstar (DC Comics), with Steve Rolston. Her first YA novel(You) Set Me on Fire was published by Penguin Canada. Mariko lives in Oakland, California.



This bio was last updated on 04/04/2016. We try to keep BookBrowse's biographies both up to date and accurate, but with many thousands of lives to keep track of it's a tough task. So, please help us - if the information about a particular author is out of date or inaccurate, and you know of a more complete source, please let us know. Authors: If you wish to make changes to your bio, send your complete biography as you would like it displayed so that we can replace the old with the new.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Books by this Author

Books by Mariko Tamaki at BookBrowse
Saving Montgomery Sole jacket
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Readalikes

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Mariko Tamaki but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

  • Lisa Moore

    Lisa Moore

    Lisa Moore was born in Canada on March 28, 1964. Lisa Moore is a Canadian writer. Born in St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Moore studied art first at College of the North Atlantic in her home province and then at the ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Saving Montgomery Sole

    Try:
    Flannery
    by Lisa Moore

  • Annabel Pitcher

    Annabel Pitcher

    Annabel Pitcher is the award-winning author of My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece and Ketchup Clouds. She graduated from Oxford University with a degree in English Literature. She lives in Yorkshire with her husband. (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Saving Montgomery Sole

    Try:
    Ketchup Clouds
    by Annabel Pitcher

We recommend 4 similar authors

View all 4 Readalikes

Non-members can see 2 results. Become a member
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice


Book Discussion
Book Jacket
All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood

"A powerful, provocative debut ... Intelligent, honest, and unsentimental." - Kirkus, starred review

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Seven Days of Us
    by Francesca Hornak

    A warm, wry debut novel about a family forced to spend a week together over the holidays.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Wisdom of Sundays

The Wisdom of Sundays
by Oprah Winfrey

Life-changing insights from super soul conversations.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

A Good M I H T F

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.