Until You're Mine: Book summary and reviews of Until You're Mine by Samantha Hayes

Until You're Mine

by Samantha Hayes

Until You're Mine by Samantha Hayes X
Until You're Mine by Samantha Hayes
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Jul 2013
    400 pages
    Genre: Thrillers

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Book Summary

You're alone. You're vulnerable. And you have something that someone else wants. At any cost... Psychological suspense that grips from the start by a new crime-writing star.

Claudia seems to have the perfect life. Heavily pregnant with a much-wanted first baby, she has a ready-made family in the form of two small step-sons, a loving husband, and a beautiful home. But she is also committed to her full-time job as a social worker. So when Zoe arrives to help her, it seems like the answer to a prayer. Except that it's not. Because, despite Zoe's recommendations as a nanny, there's something about her that Claudia does not trust. And when she finds Zoe in her bedroom, going through her clothes and reading her papers, Claudia's initial anxiety turns into fear. Meanwhile, vicious attacks on pregnant women are taking place, and Claudia becomes acutely aware of how vulnerable she is. With her husband away, who will protect her? And just what does Zoe want from her?

Read a Sample

Click to the right or left of the sample to turn the page.
(If no book jacket appears in a few seconds, then we don't have an excerpt of this book or your browser is unable to display it)

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!

Reviews

Media Reviews

"Starred Review. The twisty plot builds to a surprising and unnerving finale." - Publishers Weekly

"Starred Review. Readers will find it hard to put this title down. A well-written, compelling plot, great characters, and a feminist viewpoint all add up to a satisfying read." - Library Journal

"Wonderfully creepy." - Toronto Star

"If you only take one book on holiday with you it has to be Until You're Mine by Samantha Hayes. It's a totally unputdownable thriller that will keep you gripped to your sun lounger until the very end. And just when you think you've figured things out, watch out for the twist!" - Cosmopolitan (UK)

"If you're a fan of psychological thrillers, you'll love this book. You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough and the ending is a real shocker." - Bella

"A classic cuckoo in the nest tale with a disturbing twist.... This book is almost impossible to review without spoilers, so I won't. All I can say is, you won't see it coming." - Harpers Bazaar (UK)

The information about Until You're Mine shown above was first featured in "The BookBrowse Review" - BookBrowse's online-magazine that keeps our members abreast of notable and high-profile books publishing in the coming weeks. In most cases, the reviews are necessarily limited to those that were available to us ahead of publication. If you are the publisher or author of this book and feel that the reviews shown do not properly reflect the range of media opinion now available, please send us a message with the mainstream media reviews that you would like to see added.

Reader Reviews

Write your own review

Anon

Outstanding, thinning, intense
This book had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I couldn't wait to turn the page and find out what was to happen next. There is a shocking twist at the end, which left me bewildered.

I highly recommend this book

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!

Author Information

Samantha Hayes

Samantha Hayes has been a full-time author since 2006. Her novels are family-based emotional and psychological thrillers, with the emphasis being 'real life fiction'. She focuses on current issues and news-led themes. When she writes, she sets out to make the reader initially ask, 'What if this happened to me or my family?' With three children of her own, Samantha is well-versed to talk about how the aftershocks of crime impact upon families and communities.

Samantha grew up in the West Midlands and having left school at sixteen following a diverse childhood, she is no stranger to doing whatever it takes to achieve her ambition of becoming an author. She avoided university and took jobs ranging from private detective to barmaid to fruit picker and factory worker, lived on a kibbutz, spent a few years in Australia and the USA, before finally getting into crime writing. Her writing career began when she won a short story competition in 2003. She now lives in Warwickshire with her family.

More Author Information

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!

More Recommendations

Readers Also Browsed . . .

more thrillers...

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The World Doesn't Require You
    The World Doesn't Require You
    by Rion Amilcar Scott
    You can't move for young authors being marketed as "unique," "bold" and "visionary" these days. So ...
  • Book Jacket: The Long Call
    The Long Call
    by Ann Cleeves
    Penning a great murder mystery seems like it would be particularly challenging. The story often fits...
  • Book Jacket: The Liar
    The Liar
    by Ayelet Gundar-Goshen
    The Liar is a book that will make its readers uncomfortable by design; set in modern-day Israel, it ...
  • Book Jacket: The Dutch House
    The Dutch House
    by Ann Patchett

    There are a few times in life when you leap up and the past that you'd been standing on falls away ...


Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Shadow King
    by Maaza Mengiste

    "A brilliant novel, lyrically lifting history towards myth. It's also compulsively readable."
    —Salman Rushdie
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Motherhood So White
    by Nefertiti Austin

    A heartwarming memoir of motherhood and adoption told through an African American lens.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

An enchanting story for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L, Damn L, A S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.