Shadowplay: Book summary and reviews of Shadowplay by Tad Williams

Shadowplay

Shadowmarch Volume II

by Tad Williams

Shadowplay by Tad Williams X
Shadowplay by Tad Williams
Buy This Book

About this book

Book Summary

Just a year ago, all seemed well in the March Kingdoms: Peace reigned in the land; the Eddon family ruled securely; and court and commoners alike were thriving. Then, as suddenly as a stroke of lightning, the royal family is shattered; King Olin captured and carted far away; his rightful heir Kendrick struck down; and his two siblings left frantic and on the run, barely escaping with their own lives.

Read a Sample

Click to the right or left of the sample to turn the page.
(If no book jacket appears in a few seconds, then we don't have an excerpt of this book or your browser is unable to display it)

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!

Reviews

Media Reviews

"Though the pace lags at times, bestseller Williams once again delivers a sweeping spellbinder full of mystical wonder." - PW.

"A page-turner. Packed with intriguing plot twists... The author's richly detailed world will enchant established fans and win new converts." - Booklist.

The information about Shadowplay shown above was first featured in "The BookBrowse Review" - BookBrowse's online-magazine that keeps our members abreast of notable and high-profile books publishing in the coming weeks. In most cases, the reviews are necessarily limited to those that were available to us ahead of publication. If you are the publisher or author of this book and feel that the reviews shown do not properly reflect the range of media opinion now available, please send us a message with the mainstream media reviews that you would like to see added.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!

More Information

Part 2 of Williams's trilogy following Otherland.

More Author Information

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!

More Recommendations

Readers Also Browsed . . .

more fantasy, sci-fi, speculative, alt. history...

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Guest House for Young Widows
    Guest House for Young Widows
    by Azadeh Moaveni
    Win this book!
    Win The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

    The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

    An enchanting story for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

    Enter

    Word Play

    Solve this clue:

    L, Damn L, A S

    and be entered to win..

    Books that     
    entertain,
         engage

     & enlighten

    Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

    Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2019. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.