The Question of the Unfamiliar Husband Summary and Reviews

The Question of the Unfamiliar Husband

An Asperger's Mystery

by E. J. Copperman, Jeff Cohen

The Question of the Unfamiliar Husband by E. J. Copperman, Jeff Cohen X
The Question of the Unfamiliar Husband by E. J. Copperman, Jeff Cohen
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

     Not Yet Rated
  • Published in USA  Oct 2015
    288 pages
    Genre: Mysteries

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Book Summary

A professional fact-finder finds himself stymied when applying his particular skills to a confusing case: A client who's married to someone she doesn't know.

For Samuel Hoenig, Asperger's isn't so much a syndrome as it is a set of personality traits. And as the sole proprietor of a business called Questions Answered, Samuel's put his personality traits to good use, successfully answering every question he's ever been asked.

When his newest client asks about the true identity of her so-called husband, Samuel recruits his former associate Janet Washburn for insight into a subject that's beyond his grasp - marriage.

Working as a team seems to be the right approach ... until the inscrutable spouse is found dead in Samuel's office. Feeling like he's been taken for a fool, Samuel is more than willing to answer a new question posed by an unexpected inquirer: who killed the unfamiliar husband?

Read a Sample

Click to the right or left of the sample to turn the page.
(If no book jacket appears in a few seconds, then we don't have an excerpt of this book or your browser is unable to display it)

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Reviews

Media Reviews

"Starred Review. Captivating ... Readers will look forward to new challenges for Samuel in his next adventure." - Publishers Weekly

"Just as Samuel grows Questions Answered, Copperman (who as Cohen writes nonfiction books about Asperger's) continues to grow Samuel, making him just as quirky but more appealing than in his debut." - Kirkus

"Samuel is a fascinating character who has learned various coping methods to compensate for his inability to read people. His second adventure will captivate readers as the suspects begin to pile up." - Library Journal

The information about The Question of the Unfamiliar Husband shown above was first featured in "The BookBrowse Review" - BookBrowse's online-magazine that keeps our members abreast of notable and high-profile books publishing in the coming weeks. In most cases, the reviews are necessarily limited to those that were available to us ahead of publication. If you are the publisher or author of this book and feel that the reviews shown do not properly reflect the range of media opinion now available, please send us a message with the mainstream media reviews that you would like to see added.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

More Information

E. J. Copperman is the author of the Haunted Guesthouse series with nearly 100,000 copies sold. Writing as Jeff Cohen, he has published two nonfiction books on Asperger's Syndrome, including The Asperger Parent.

Writing as E. J. Copperman, Jeff Cohen is the author of the Haunted Guesthouse series (Berkley Prime Crime) with nearly 100,000 copies sold. Writing as Jeff Cohen, he has published two nonfiction books on Asperger's Syndrome, including The Asperger Parent.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

More Recommendations

Readers Also Browsed . . .

more mysteries...

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    Transcription
    by Kate Atkinson
    Over her two-decade-plus career, Kate Atkinson has reinvented herself as a writer several times by ...
  • Book Jacket: Exhalation
    Exhalation
    by Ted Chiang
    Exhalation is an assemblage of nine short stories and novellas written by Ted Chiang, a computer ...
  • Book Jacket: Disappearing Earth
    Disappearing Earth
    by Julia Phillips
    On the remote peninsula of Kamchatka—tucked away on the far eastern corner of Russia and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Island of Sea Women
    The Island of Sea Women
    by Lisa See
    Lisa See's latest novel, The Island of Sea Women, follows the lives of Mi-ja and Young-sook, two ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Guest Book
    by Sarah Blake

    "An American epic in the truest sense…"
    Entertainment Weekly
    Reader Reviews

Book Club
Book Jacket
Girls Burn Brighter
by Shobha Rao

An extraordinary and heart-rending tale of two girls with all the odds against them.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Miracle Creek

My husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie...

A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

I I T S Form O F

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.