Read advance reader review of Cartier's Hope by M. J. Rose, page 4 of 4

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

Cartier's Hope

A Novel

by M. J. Rose

Cartier's Hope by M. J. Rose X
Cartier's Hope by M. J. Rose
Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews


Page 4 of 4
There are currently 22 member reviews
for Cartier's Hope
Order Reviews by:
  • Pamela F. (Sun City West, AZ)
    I know I'm not part of the majority
    I have looked at other reviews of this book, and I know I am not part of the majority. But just like I love some books there are always those who are not as thrilled as I am with the stories. First, I thought this would be more about the Hope Diamond than it was in the first 200 pages. I kept wondering when I was going to learn more about the diamond and Cartier. Second, I did not like Vera. I can't really say why I wasn't crazy about her as I like many independent women in my historical novels...but I felt her thinking was a little too 21st Century for that time. Even for a forward thinker. I am so happy that many of you enjoyed this book. This one just didn't do it for me.

Read-Alikes

Become a Member

Join BookBrowse today to start discovering exceptional books!

Find out more


Top Picks

  • Book Jacket
    Firekeeper's Daughter
    by Angeline Boulley
    Voted 2021 Best Young Adult Award Winner by BookBrowse Subscribers

    Angeline Boulley's young adult ...
  • Book Jacket: Hello Beautiful
    Hello Beautiful
    by Ann Napolitano
    Ann Napolitano's much-anticipated Hello Beautiful pulls the reader into a warm, loving familial ...
  • Book Jacket: The West
    The West
    by Naoíse Mac Sweeney
    It's become common for history books and courses to reconsider the emphasis on "Western Civilization...
  • Book Jacket
    A Death in Denmark
    by Amulya Malladi
    Can a mystery novel be informative, intriguing and deeply comforting all at once? Amulya Malladi ...

Book Club Discussion

Book Jacket
The First Conspiracy
by Brad Meltzer & Josh Mensch
A remarkable and previously untold piece of American history—the secret plot to kill George Washington

Members Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Hotel Cuba
    by Aaron Hamburger

    A stunning novel about two Russian Jewish sisters, desperate to get to the U.S. but trapped in the hedonistic world of 1920s Havana.

  • Book Jacket

    Pieces of Blue
    by Holly Goldberg Sloan

    A hilarious and heartfelt novel for fans of Maria Semple and Emma Straub.

Win This Book
Win Such Kindness

30 Copies to Give Away!

Few writers paint three-dimensional characters with such verve and humanism.
Booklist (starred review)

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

S I F A R Day

and be entered to win..

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.