Advance reader reviews of The French Girl, page 5

The French Girl

by Lexie Elliott

The French Girl by Lexie Elliott X
The French Girl by Lexie Elliott
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Feb 2018
    304 pages
    Genre: Thrillers

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book


Page 5 of 5
There are currently 31 member reviews
for The French Girl
Order Reviews by:
  • Bookseller


    The French Girl by Lexie Elliott
    This was a fairly decent book. I can't say that it overwhelmed me, but it certainly wasn't underwhelming either. It was thrilling and had some very good twists in it. I would definitely read another book from this author.I would recommend this to readers who have enjoyed books by Paula Hawkins or Gillian Flynn.
  • Marybeth T. (Bellingham, WA)


    Disappointed
    I was really not a fan of this book. The characters were all disappointing. I especially did not like the main character Kate. Melodramatic, whiney, and just plain annoying.

    I also figured it out right from the start. Maybe I read to many whodunits, but this was way to easy.
  • Loren B. (Appleton, WI)


    One bad apple
    I found the characters and their " secrets " to be incredibly shallow. I finished the book only because I wanted to confirm my suspicions as to " who dun it " and why. It was easy to guess which character was the guilty one and the motive was the oldest one in the books.

    I admit I probably didn't relate to the characters because I'm quite a bit older than they-perhaps a younger reader would enjoy this book .

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.