MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Well-known expressions and phrases used in BookBrowse Wordplay competitions!

Answers to Past Wordplays

Page 7 of 26

Test yourself on past Wordplays!

Apr 14, 2015
     T A Doesn't F F F T T

Mar 17, 2015
     Like M, L D

Mar 3, 2015
     A T I A Teapot

Feb 17, 2015
     N Say N

Feb 3, 2015
     C T T Chase

Jan 20, 2015
     H I T Best P

Jan 5, 2015
     F A C Starve A F

The Big Holiday Wordplay:
$400+ in Prizes (Dec 3, 2014)

     F A L I L V by H S T
     A C O D by J K T
     J L S by R B
     T C O T C B by J M A
     T N O T R by U E
     T W M by M A
     T O M A T S by E H
     T P O B A W by S C
     A P F O M by J I
     T V H C by E C

Nov 18, 2014
     A S I T closet

Nov 1, 2014
     P M Fly

Oct 14, 2014
     I I A Smoke A M

Sep 30, 2014
     B A Rock A A H P

Sep 16, 2014
     Keep Y S O

Sep 2, 2014
     P T I Y Pipe A S I

Aug 12, 2014
     A Roads L T R

Jul 23, 2014
     E C H A Silver L

Jul 9, 2014
     O O T F P, Into T F

G M L or G M D (Jun 17, 2014)
     G M L or G M D

Jun 3, 2014
     A F A H Money A S P

May 20, 2014
     O H Die H

May 6, 2014
     O T S O Giants

Apr 22, 2014
     I T T O A Eye

Apr 4, 2014
     P Your O C

Mar 18, 2014
     M T Cut O

Feb 18, 2014
     L O Milk A H

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: A Dredging in Swann
    A Dredging in Swann
    by Tim Garvin
    A Dredging in Swann, set in fictional Swann County, North Carolina, centers around fresh-out-of-the-...
  • Book Jacket: The Black Cathedral
    The Black Cathedral
    by Marcial Gala
    Marcial Gala's The Black Cathedral, translated from the Spanish by Anna Kushner, is narrated through...
  • Book Jacket: When We Were Vikings
    When We Were Vikings
    by Andrew David MacDonald
    In When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald, readers are first introduced to Zelda on her ...
  • Book Jacket: How to Build a Heart
    How to Build a Heart
    by Maria Padian
    Maria Padian is well-known for her motif of exploring teen reactions to social issues. Her novel ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Sun Down Motel
    by Simone St. James

    The chilling new novel from the national bestselling and award-winning author of The Broken Girls.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Red Letter Days
    by Sarah-Jane Stratford

    A striking novel about two daring women who escape McCarthy-era Hollywood for London.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
Remembrance
by Rita Woods

A breakout debut with modern resonance, perfect for fans of The Underground Railroad and Orphan Train.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win The Lost Family

The Lost Family
by Libby Copeland

A deeply reported look at the rise of home genetic testing and the seismic shock it has had on individual lives.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

A F I Need I A F I

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.