Solution to the wordplay puzzle "C A T C F by R D."

Wordplay Answers

Current Wordplay | Archives

Dec 7, 2011 Wordplay

1. C A T C F by R D
2. T H I A L H by C M
3. O H B by W S M
4. T G E by P S B
5. I O T B D by S O’D
6. A T G I B by B S
7. T F L W by J F
8. T S A T F by W F
9. M W F D by R M
10. O M A M by J S


Question:
     C A T C F by R D

Answer:
     Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl



Question:
     T H I A L H by C M

Answer:
     The Heart is a Lonely Hunter by Carson McCullers



Question:
     O H B by W S M

Answer:
     Of Human Bondage by W. Somerset Maugham



Question:
     T G E by P S B

Answer:
     The Good Earth by Pearl S Buck



Question:
     I O T B D by S O’D

Answer:
     Island of the Blue Dolphins by Scott O'Dell



Question:
     A T G I B by B S

Answer:
     A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith



Question:
     T F L W by J F

Answer:
     The French Lieutenant's Woman by John Fowles



Question:
     T S A T F by W F

Answer:
     The Sound and the Fury by William Faulkner



Question:
     M W F D by R M

Answer:
     Make Way for Ducklings by Robert McCloskey



Question:
     O M A M by J S

Answer:
     Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck



Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Sunburn
    Sunburn
    by Laura Lippman
    Crime writer Laura Lippman is both prolific and versatile. After spending years as a reporter for ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.