MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Books reviewed by Janet Garber at BookBrowse.

Janet Garber
BookBrowse Reviewer

Janet Garber received a BA from Queens College, NY, in English/French and an MA in English from the University of Rochester. In lieu of finishing her doctorate, she ran off to Mexico and France to pursue her dreams. Once back in the States, she embarked on a thirty-year career in Human Resources and a secondary career as writer/ journalist/essayist/author. Her non-fiction book, I Need a Job, Now What? was published in 2001; her comic debut novel, Dream Job, Wacky Adventures of an HR Manager came out in 2016. In addition to reviewing for BookBrowse, she reviews for neworldreview.com. She lives on the outskirts of NYC with hubby #2 and two emotionally challenged cats and loves live music, hiking in the “Gunks,” cooking requiring weird ingredients, following maps and solving puzzles.

Books reviewed by Janet Garber

The Leavers (05/03/17)

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten.

Join Now!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Kindness of Strangers
    The Kindness of Strangers
    by Michael E. McCullough
    "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you." Everyone, at some point in their life, has ...
  • Book Jacket: Hamnet
    Hamnet
    by Maggie O'Farrell
    William Shakespeare's name is never used in Hamnet — a conspicuous absence around which Maggie...
  • Book Jacket: After the Last Border
    After the Last Border
    by Jessica Goudeau
    According to the United Nations Refugee Agency, the number of displaced people around the world is ...
  • Book Jacket: Crossings
    Crossings
    by Alex Landragin
    Crossings is a beautiful, if slightly messy, time-bending debut. It reads like a vampire novel, sans...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Hieroglyphics
    by Jill McCorkle

    A mesmerizing novel about piecing together the hieroglyphics of history and memory.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Migrations
    by Charlotte McConaghy

    An instant bestseller set on the brink of catastrophe, for readers of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
Every Bone a Prayer
by Ashley Blooms

The the story of one tough-as-nails girl whose choices are few but whose fight is boundless.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Every Bone a Prayer

Every Bone a Prayer
by Ashley Blooms

A beautifully honest exploration of healing and of hope.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

T Real M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.