Books reviewed by Mollie Smith Waters at BookBrowse.

Mollie Smith Waters
BookBrowse Reviewer

Mollie Smith Waters is a teacher of humanities at a rural community college in Alabama. She has written book reviews for Bookkaholic, The Montgomery Advertiser, Southern Literary Review, Alabama Writers' Forum, and Camellia Magazine. Mollie enjoys a good mystery, crime, or thriller, but she is also a fan of historical fiction, Southern literature, and American classics. When she is not reading or teaching, she is involved in her community's theater group, which she helped create, or traveling the world.

Books reviewed by Mollie Smith Waters

Boy Erased (08/03/16)
Quiet Neighbors (06/01/16)
The Hours Count (11/18/15)

Editor's Choice


Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Ordinary Girls
    by Jaquira Díaz

    Reminiscent of Tara Westover's Educate and Roxane Gay's Hunger--a memoir that reads as electrically as a novel.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Seine
    by Elaine Sciolino

    "A soulful, transformative voyage along the body of water that defines the City of Light."
    —Lauren Collins
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

An enchanting story for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L, Damn L, A S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.