MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Books reviewed by Sinéad Fitzgibbon at BookBrowse.

Sinéad Fitzgibbon
BookBrowse Reviewer

Sinéad (pronounced shi-naid) is an Irish author based in the historic English town of Windsor. Having trained as an economist, she first embarked on a career in finance. However, when it became evident that she secretly harboured a preference for words over numbers, she decided on a career change. Sinéad now writes for the bestselling ‘History In An Hour’ series, published by HarperPress in the UK. When she is not writing her own books, she spends her time reviewing both fiction and non-fiction for various online publications. She also contributes articles to various magazines and blogs; most notably, she has written about the Romantic poets’ involvement in revolutionary politics for The Wordsworth Trust.

Books reviewed by Sinéad Fitzgibbon

Submission (10/21/15)
Landfalls (09/02/15)
Girl in the Dark (04/15/15)
Sapiens (03/04/15)
Outline (02/04/15)
Bad Paper (11/19/14)

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: How to Build a Heart
    How to Build a Heart
    by Maria Padian
    Maria Padian is well-known for her motif of exploring teen reactions to social issues. Her novel ...
  • Book Jacket: Follow Me to Ground
    Follow Me to Ground
    by Sue Rainsford
    Ada and her father are human-like beings who age slowly and possess the power to heal all illness. ...
  • Book Jacket: Children of the Land
    Children of the Land
    by Marcelo Hernandez Castillo
    In this exquisitely crafted memoir, Marcelo Hernandez Castillo describes coming of age as a young ...
  • Book Jacket: A Good Neighborhood
    A Good Neighborhood
    by Therese Anne Fowler
    After fictionalized biographies of Zelda Fitzgerald (Z, 2013) and Alva Vanderbilt (A Well-Behaved ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Remembrance
    by Rita Woods

    A breakout debut with modern resonance, perfect for fans of The Underground Railroad and Orphan Train.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Cartier's Hope
    by M. J. Rose

    A Gilded Age gem of ambition & betrayal from the author of New York Times bestseller, Tiffany Blues.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
American Dirt
by Jeanine Cummins

"American Dirt is a Grapes of Wrath for our times."
—Don Winslow

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win The Lost Family

The Lost Family
by Libby Copeland

A deeply reported look at the rise of home genetic testing and the seismic shock it has had on individual lives.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

A F I Need I A F I

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.