Books reviewed by Rory L. Aronsky at BookBrowse.

Rory L. Aronsky
BookBrowse Reviewer

Rory L. Aronsky, co-author of BearManor Media’s What If They Lived?, with Phil Hall, used to want to be a full-time film critic while writing well over 10 years of movie and DVD reviews, but eventually grew tired of the hamster-wheel feeling of it, realizing once and for all that his true love has always been books. He constantly haunts the websites and Facebook pages of Stacey Ballis, Sarah Pekkanen, and Barbara O’Neal, impatiently waiting for their newest novels, and is hugely interested in presidential history. When he’s not reading, he works as a library aide at a Henderson elementary school in the Clark County School District of Southern Nevada, and he’s at work on his next nonfiction book, his first novel, and a possible play.

Books reviewed by Rory L. Aronsky

Be Frank With Me (04/06/16)
Youngblood (02/03/16)
Find Me Unafraid (11/18/15)
The Incarnations (09/02/15)
Aquarium (04/01/15)
The Marauders (03/04/15)
Spare Parts (02/04/15)
Empire of Sin (11/19/14)
Out of the Woods (01/22/14)

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Commonwealth
    Commonwealth
    by Ann Patchett
    Opening Ann Patchett's novel Commonwealth about two semi-functional mid-late 20th Century ...
  • Book Jacket: A Gentleman in Moscow
    A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles
    It is June 21, 1922, and 33-year-old Count Alexander Ilyich Rostov is convicted of being a class ...
  • Book Jacket: I Contain Multitudes
    I Contain Multitudes
    by Ed Yong
    If a stranger were to accost you on the street and tell you that, from birth, you have never been ...

First Impressions

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.