Books reviewed by Rory L. Aronsky at BookBrowse.

Rory L. Aronsky
BookBrowse Reviewer

Rory L. Aronsky, co-author of BearManor Media’s What If They Lived? with Phil Hall, used to want to be a full-time film critic while writing well over 10 years of movie and DVD reviews, but eventually grew tired of the hamster-wheel feeling of it, realizing once and for all that his true love has always been books. He constantly haunts the websites and Facebook pages of Barbara O’Neal, Rita Leganski, and Beth Hoffman, impatiently waiting for their newest novels, and is hugely fascinated with presidential history. After five years in Las Vegas, he now lives in Ventura, California, where he still can’t get over the downtown public library being one street over from the beach.

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Age of Living Machines
    The Age of Living Machines
    by Susan Hockfield
    In the face of looming global challenges, such as overpopulation, resource depletion and disease, Dr...
  • Book Jacket
    The Mars Room
    by Rachel Kushner
    There is palpable tension between expectation and reality in Rachel Kushner's third novel. The ...
  • Book Jacket: The Guest Book
    The Guest Book
    by Sarah Blake
    Sarah Blake's critically-acclaimed third novel The Guest Book was a hit with our First Impressions ...
  • Book Jacket: How It Feels to Float
    How It Feels to Float
    by Helena Fox
    Even though Biz's dad has been dead for ten years, he constantly visits her and tells stories about ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Patsy
    by Nicole Dennis-Benn

    A haunting depiction of immigration and womanhood, and the silent threads of love.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club
Book Jacket
Fly Girls
by Keith O'Brien

How five daring women defied all odds and made aviation history.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Conviction

Conviction by Denise Mina

The captivating, utterly unforgettable new thriller for fans of Killing Eve and The Woman in the Window

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L A Let L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.