Books reviewed by Jennifer Dawson Oakes at BookBrowse.

Jennifer Dawson Oakes
BookBrowse Reviewer

Jennifer Dawson Oakes works as a freelance writer and has many publishing credits, including The Globe and Mail, to her name. She is an avid reader and book-lover who has been reviewing books for publishers since May of 2010. She has her own blog, "Literal Life", dedicated to sharing her love of reading. As well, Jennifer co-moderates an on-line book group (at GoodReads) called "Bookish" where all things literary, both fiction and nonfiction, are discussed, ideas exchanged and quality reading is highly valued. Based in Toronto, Ontario, Jennifer hopes to one day finish writing her "great novel" which she will then recommend to everyone.

Books reviewed by Jennifer Dawson Oakes

Philida (03/06/13)
The Virgin Cure (06/28/12)
Irma Voth (10/19/11)
The Submission (10/05/11)
Galore (04/20/11)
Bird Cloud (02/16/11)
Up from the Blue (11/17/10)

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Liar
    The Liar
    by Ayelet Gundar-Goshen
    The Liar is a book that will make its readers uncomfortable by design; set in modern-day Israel, it ...
  • Book Jacket: The Dutch House
    The Dutch House
    by Ann Patchett

    There are a few times in life when you leap up and the past that you'd been standing on falls away ...

  • Book Jacket: The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek
    The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek
    by Kim Michele Richardson
    A loyal animal companion, treks through gorgeous but forbidding wilderness, glimpses of larger ...
  • Book Jacket: Where the Light Enters
    Where the Light Enters
    by Sara Donati
    In this thrilling follow-up to The Gilded Hour, doctors Sophie and Anna Savard take on a baffling ...

Readers Recommend

Book Club
Book Jacket
Today We Go Home
by Kelli Estes

Illuminating and deeply human, Today We Go Home shines a light on the brave military women of the past and present.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win The Girl Who Reads on the MĂ©tro

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

An enchanting story for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L, Damn L, A S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.