MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Books reviewed by Lucia Silva at BookBrowse.

Lucia Silva
BookBrowse Reviewer

For many years, Lucia worked as a bookseller, manager, and book buyer for several independent bookstores in Los Angeles and San Diego. She has reviewed books for NPR's Morning Edition, KPBS in San Diego, and worked as an editor at BookBrowse. Now she spends her days reading and adventuring with her two young children in Athens, GA.

Books reviewed by Lucia Silva

Idaho (03/08/17)
The Snow Child (02/15/12)
Why We Broke Up (01/11/12)
The Best of It (04/07/10)
Sea of Poppies (01/07/09)
Graceling (11/12/08)
The Good Thief (09/04/08)
Beijing Coma (07/11/08)
The Hakawati (05/02/08)
Lush Life (04/03/08)
Mudbound (03/06/08)
Dark Roots (03/06/08)
Resistance (03/06/08)
Song Yet Sung (02/21/08)
What I Was (01/24/08)
A Free Life (11/08/07)
Lost Paradise (11/08/07)
Tree of Smoke (09/20/07)
Away (09/20/07)

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Follow Me to Ground
    Follow Me to Ground
    by Sue Rainsford
    Ada and her father are human-like beings who age slowly and possess the power to heal all illness. ...
  • Book Jacket: Children of the Land
    Children of the Land
    by Marcelo Hernandez Castillo
    In this exquisitely crafted memoir, Marcelo Hernandez Castillo describes coming of age as a young ...
  • Book Jacket: A Good Neighborhood
    A Good Neighborhood
    by Therese Anne Fowler
    After fictionalized biographies of Zelda Fitzgerald (Z, 2013) and Alva Vanderbilt (A Well-Behaved ...
  • Book Jacket: Little Gods
    Little Gods
    by Meng Jin
    Little Gods, Meng Jin's intricate, emotionally intelligent debut, opens with a scene in which ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Remembrance
    by Rita Woods

    A breakout debut with modern resonance, perfect for fans of The Underground Railroad and Orphan Train.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Father of Lions
    by Louise Callaghan

    A true-to-life narrative of one man's remarkable quest to save the Mosul Zoo.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
Father of Lions
by Louise Callaghan

A true-to-life narrative of one man's remarkable quest to save the Mosul Zoo.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win The Lost Family

The Lost Family
by Libby Copeland

A deeply reported look at the rise of home genetic testing and the seismic shock it has had on individual lives.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

A F I Need I A F I

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.