Books reviewed by Kim Kovacs at BookBrowse.

Kim Kovacs
BookBrowse Reviewer

Kim Kovacs is an avid reader in the Pacific Northwest. All those rainy days give her the opportunity to enjoy a wide variety of books that span many genres.

Books reviewed by Kim Kovacs

Endeavour (06/19/19)
Her Kind of Case (05/29/19)
Feast Your Eyes (05/15/19)
Code Name Lise (02/20/19)
A Mind Unraveled (01/23/19)
Empire of Sand (01/09/19)
Bad Blood (12/05/18)
Vita Nostra (11/14/18)
Waiting for Eden (10/31/18)
The Removes (08/15/18)
The Good Mothers (08/15/18)
Warlight (06/20/18)
We Own the Sky (05/30/18)
I Found My Tribe (04/18/18)
The Woman's Hour (03/21/18)
Women & Power (03/07/18)
The Great Alone (02/07/18)
Ginny Moon (12/06/17)
Code Girls (10/18/17)
Kintu (06/21/17)
The Radium Girls (06/21/17)
Inferno (05/03/17)
Love Warrior (11/02/16)
The Romanovs (07/13/16)
Agnostic (06/01/16)
Consequence (05/04/16)
Stork Mountain (04/06/16)
Ginny Gall (03/16/16)
Light (02/17/16)
Fair Helen (01/06/16)
Pacific (11/04/15)
Bull Mountain (09/16/15)
Zero Night (09/02/15)
The Last Pilot (08/12/15)
Do No Harm (06/17/15)
Being Mortal (06/17/15)
Medicine Walk (06/03/15)
Joan of Arc (06/03/15)
The Fair Fight (05/13/15)
Red Notice (02/18/15)
The Secret Place (10/01/14)
Neverhome (09/17/14)
Mrs. Hemingway (07/09/14)
I Am Pilgrim (06/04/14)
Astoria (04/23/14)
The Martian (03/05/14)
Motherland (01/22/14)
The Lion Seeker (11/20/13)
In Falling Snow (10/02/13)
The Returned (09/04/13)
The Son (07/10/13)
Ordinary Grace (04/17/13)
Pow! (02/20/13)
Villa Triste (02/06/13)
Iron Curtain (01/09/13)
The Yellow Birds (11/28/12)
Black Fridays (11/14/12)
Fobbit (10/03/12)
City of Women (09/19/12)
Something Red (09/19/12)
The Long Walk (08/08/12)
Gone Girl (06/14/12)
Angelmaker (04/11/12)
1Q84 (11/17/11)
When She Woke (11/03/11)
Madame Tussaud (05/12/11)
I Shall Not Hate (02/16/11)
Unbroken (01/13/11)
Bonobo Handshake (08/04/10)
Zeitoun (06/09/10)
Matterhorn (04/21/10)
City of Dragons (04/07/10)
The Postmistress (03/03/10)
Shades of Grey (02/03/10)
Crossers (11/19/09)
The Music Room (11/05/09)
Darwin's Armada (09/23/09)
Wife of the Gods (08/12/09)
Far Bright Star (07/08/09)
Shanghai Girls (06/10/09)
Havana Fever (05/21/09)
The Killing Way (05/06/09)
You Are Here (05/06/09)
Still Alice (04/01/09)
The King's Rifle (04/01/09)
Honolulu (03/08/09)
Little Bee (03/08/09)
Brothers (02/05/09)
Sashenka (01/07/09)
The Spanish Game (11/12/08)
City of Thieves (09/18/08)
The White Mary (08/13/08)
The Walking Dead (07/11/08)
The Gift of Rain (06/18/08)
Lavinia (05/15/08)
The Outcast (04/03/08)
Beaufort (02/21/08)

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Age of Living Machines
    The Age of Living Machines
    by Susan Hockfield
    In the face of looming global challenges, such as overpopulation, resource depletion and disease, Dr...
  • Book Jacket
    The Mars Room
    by Rachel Kushner
    There is palpable tension between expectation and reality in Rachel Kushner's third novel. The ...
  • Book Jacket: The Guest Book
    The Guest Book
    by Sarah Blake
    Sarah Blake's critically-acclaimed third novel The Guest Book was a hit with our First Impressions ...
  • Book Jacket: How It Feels to Float
    How It Feels to Float
    by Helena Fox
    Even though Biz's dad has been dead for ten years, he constantly visits her and tells stories about ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Patsy
    by Nicole Dennis-Benn

    A haunting depiction of immigration and womanhood, and the silent threads of love.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club
Book Jacket
Fly Girls
by Keith O'Brien

How five daring women defied all odds and made aviation history.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Conviction

Conviction by Denise Mina

The captivating, utterly unforgettable new thriller for fans of Killing Eve and The Woman in the Window

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L A Let L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.