Books reviewed by Kim Kovacs at BookBrowse.

Kim Kovacs
BookBrowse Reviewer

Kim Kovacs is an avid reader in the Pacific Northwest. All those rainy days give her the opportunity to enjoy a wide variety of books that span many genres.

Books reviewed by Kim Kovacs

The Great Alone (02/07/18)
Ginny Moon (12/06/17)
Code Girls (10/18/17)
Kintu (06/21/17)
The Radium Girls (06/21/17)
Inferno (05/03/17)
Love Warrior (11/02/16)
The Romanovs (07/13/16)
Agnostic (06/01/16)
Consequence (05/04/16)
Stork Mountain (04/06/16)
Ginny Gall (03/16/16)
Light (02/17/16)
Fair Helen (01/06/16)
Pacific (11/04/15)
Bull Mountain (09/16/15)
Zero Night (09/02/15)
The Last Pilot (08/12/15)
Do No Harm (06/17/15)
Being Mortal (06/17/15)
Joan of Arc (06/03/15)
Medicine Walk (06/03/15)
The Fair Fight (05/13/15)
Red Notice (02/18/15)
The Secret Place (10/01/14)
Neverhome (09/17/14)
Mrs. Hemingway (07/09/14)
I Am Pilgrim (06/04/14)
Astoria (04/23/14)
The Martian (03/05/14)
Motherland (01/22/14)
The Lion Seeker (11/20/13)
In Falling Snow (10/02/13)
The Returned (09/04/13)
The Son (07/10/13)
Ordinary Grace (04/17/13)
Pow! (02/20/13)
Villa Triste (02/06/13)
Iron Curtain (01/09/13)
The Yellow Birds (11/28/12)
Black Fridays (11/14/12)
Fobbit (10/03/12)
City of Women (09/19/12)
Something Red (09/19/12)
The Long Walk (08/08/12)
Gone Girl (06/14/12)
Angelmaker (04/11/12)
1Q84 (11/17/11)
When She Woke (11/03/11)
Madame Tussaud (05/12/11)
I Shall Not Hate (02/16/11)
Unbroken (01/13/11)
Bonobo Handshake (08/04/10)
Zeitoun (06/09/10)
Matterhorn (04/21/10)
City of Dragons (04/07/10)
The Postmistress (03/03/10)
Shades of Grey (02/03/10)
Crossers (11/19/09)
The Music Room (11/05/09)
Darwin's Armada (09/23/09)
Wife of the Gods (08/12/09)
Far Bright Star (07/08/09)
Shanghai Girls (06/10/09)
Havana Fever (05/21/09)
The Killing Way (05/06/09)
You Are Here (05/06/09)
The King's Rifle (04/01/09)
Still Alice (04/01/09)
Honolulu (03/08/09)
Little Bee (03/08/09)
Brothers (02/05/09)
Sashenka (01/07/09)
The Spanish Game (11/12/08)
City of Thieves (09/18/08)
The White Mary (08/13/08)
The Walking Dead (07/11/08)
The Gift of Rain (06/18/08)
Lavinia (05/15/08)
The Outcast (04/03/08)
Beaufort (02/21/08)

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.