Books reviewed by Kim Kovacs at BookBrowse.

Kim Kovacs
BookBrowse Reviewer

Kim Kovacs is an avid reader in the Pacific Northwest. All those rainy days give her the opportunity to enjoy a wide variety of books that span many genres.

Books reviewed by Kim Kovacs

Kintu (06/21/17)
The Radium Girls (06/21/17)
Inferno (05/03/17)
Love Warrior (11/02/16)
The Romanovs (07/13/16)
Agnostic (06/01/16)
Consequence (05/04/16)
Stork Mountain (04/06/16)
Ginny Gall (03/16/16)
Light (02/17/16)
Fair Helen (01/06/16)
Pacific (11/04/15)
Bull Mountain (09/16/15)
Zero Night (09/02/15)
The Last Pilot (08/12/15)
Do No Harm (06/17/15)
Being Mortal (06/17/15)
Joan of Arc (06/03/15)
Medicine Walk (06/03/15)
The Fair Fight (05/13/15)
Red Notice (02/18/15)
The Secret Place (10/01/14)
Neverhome (09/17/14)
Mrs. Hemingway (07/09/14)
I Am Pilgrim (06/04/14)
Astoria (04/23/14)
The Martian (03/05/14)
Motherland (01/22/14)
The Lion Seeker (11/20/13)
In Falling Snow (10/02/13)
The Returned (09/04/13)
The Son (07/10/13)
Ordinary Grace (04/17/13)
Pow! (02/20/13)
Villa Triste (02/06/13)
Iron Curtain (01/09/13)
The Yellow Birds (11/28/12)
Black Fridays (11/14/12)
Fobbit (10/03/12)
City of Women (09/19/12)
Something Red (09/19/12)
The Long Walk (08/08/12)
Gone Girl (06/14/12)
Angelmaker (04/11/12)
1Q84 (11/17/11)
When She Woke (11/03/11)
Madame Tussaud (05/12/11)
I Shall Not Hate (02/16/11)
Unbroken (01/13/11)
Bonobo Handshake (08/04/10)
Zeitoun (06/09/10)
Matterhorn (04/21/10)
City of Dragons (04/07/10)
The Postmistress (03/03/10)
Shades of Grey (02/03/10)
Crossers (11/19/09)
The Music Room (11/05/09)
Darwin's Armada (09/23/09)
Wife of the Gods (08/12/09)
Far Bright Star (07/08/09)
Shanghai Girls (06/10/09)
Havana Fever (05/21/09)
The Killing Way (05/06/09)
You Are Here (05/06/09)
Still Alice (04/01/09)
The King's Rifle (04/01/09)
Little Bee (03/08/09)
Honolulu (03/08/09)
Brothers (02/05/09)
Sashenka (01/07/09)
The Spanish Game (11/12/08)
City of Thieves (09/18/08)
The White Mary (08/13/08)
The Walking Dead (07/11/08)
The Gift of Rain (06/18/08)
Lavinia (05/15/08)
The Outcast (04/03/08)
Beaufort (02/21/08)

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    The Noise of Time
    by Julian Barnes
    Confession: I do two terrible – some say unforgivable – things while reading a book. First...
  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...
  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.