MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Books reviewed by Kim Kovacs at BookBrowse.

Kim Kovacs
BookBrowse Reviewer

Kim Kovacs is an avid reader in the Pacific Northwest. All those rainy days give her the opportunity to enjoy a wide variety of books that span many genres.

Books reviewed by Kim Kovacs

My Dark Vanessa (03/18/20)
Qualityland (03/04/20)
Followers (01/22/20)
The Body (11/13/19)
The Long Call (10/16/19)
The Testaments (10/02/19)
Kochland (09/18/19)
Shadowlands (07/31/19)
Conviction (07/31/19)
Endeavour (06/19/19)
Her Kind of Case (05/29/19)
Feast Your Eyes (05/15/19)
Code Name Lise (02/20/19)
A Mind Unraveled (01/23/19)
Empire of Sand (01/09/19)
Bad Blood (12/05/18)
Vita Nostra (11/14/18)
Waiting for Eden (10/31/18)
The Removes (08/15/18)
The Good Mothers (08/15/18)
Warlight (06/20/18)
We Own the Sky (05/30/18)
I Found My Tribe (04/18/18)
The Woman's Hour (03/21/18)
Women & Power (03/07/18)
The Great Alone (02/07/18)
Ginny Moon (12/06/17)
Code Girls (10/18/17)
Kintu (06/21/17)
The Radium Girls (06/21/17)
Inferno (05/03/17)
Love Warrior (11/02/16)
The Romanovs (07/13/16)
Agnostic (06/01/16)
Consequence (05/04/16)
Stork Mountain (04/06/16)
Ginny Gall (03/16/16)
Light (02/17/16)
Fair Helen (01/06/16)
Pacific (11/04/15)
Bull Mountain (09/16/15)
Zero Night (09/02/15)
The Last Pilot (08/12/15)
Do No Harm (06/17/15)
Being Mortal (06/17/15)
Medicine Walk (06/03/15)
Joan of Arc (06/03/15)
The Fair Fight (05/13/15)
Red Notice (02/18/15)
The Secret Place (10/01/14)
Neverhome (09/17/14)
Mrs. Hemingway (07/09/14)
I Am Pilgrim (06/04/14)
Astoria (04/23/14)
The Martian (03/05/14)
Motherland (01/22/14)
The Lion Seeker (11/20/13)
In Falling Snow (10/02/13)
The Returned (09/04/13)
The Son (07/10/13)
Ordinary Grace (04/17/13)
Pow! (02/20/13)
Villa Triste (02/06/13)
Iron Curtain (01/09/13)
The Yellow Birds (11/28/12)
Black Fridays (11/14/12)
Fobbit (10/03/12)
City of Women (09/19/12)
Something Red (09/19/12)
The Long Walk (08/08/12)
Gone Girl (06/14/12)
Angelmaker (04/11/12)
1Q84 (11/17/11)
When She Woke (11/03/11)
Madame Tussaud (05/12/11)
I Shall Not Hate (02/16/11)
Unbroken (01/13/11)
Bonobo Handshake (08/04/10)
Zeitoun (06/09/10)
Matterhorn (04/21/10)
City of Dragons (04/07/10)
The Postmistress (03/03/10)
Shades of Grey (02/03/10)
Crossers (11/19/09)
The Music Room (11/05/09)
Darwin's Armada (09/23/09)
Wife of the Gods (08/12/09)
Far Bright Star (07/08/09)
Shanghai Girls (06/10/09)
Havana Fever (05/21/09)
The Killing Way (05/06/09)
You Are Here (05/06/09)
Still Alice (04/01/09)
The King's Rifle (04/01/09)
Honolulu (03/08/09)
Little Bee (03/08/09)
Brothers (02/05/09)
Sashenka (01/07/09)
The Spanish Game (11/12/08)
City of Thieves (09/18/08)
The White Mary (08/13/08)
The Walking Dead (07/11/08)
The Gift of Rain (06/18/08)
Lavinia (05/15/08)
The Outcast (04/03/08)
Beaufort (02/21/08)

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Black Cathedral
    The Black Cathedral
    by Marcial Gala
    Marcial Gala's The Black Cathedral, translated from the Spanish by Anna Kushner, is narrated through...
  • Book Jacket: When We Were Vikings
    When We Were Vikings
    by Andrew David MacDonald
    In When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald, readers are first introduced to Zelda on her ...
  • Book Jacket: How to Build a Heart
    How to Build a Heart
    by Maria Padian
    Maria Padian is well-known for her motif of exploring teen reactions to social issues. Her novel ...
  • Book Jacket: Follow Me to Ground
    Follow Me to Ground
    by Sue Rainsford
    Ada and her father are human-like beings who age slowly and possess the power to heal all illness. ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Sun Down Motel
    by Simone St. James

    The chilling new novel from the national bestselling and award-winning author of The Broken Girls.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Splendid and the Vile
    by Erik Larson

    A fresh and compelling portrait of Winston Churchill and London during the Blitz.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
Remembrance
by Rita Woods

A breakout debut with modern resonance, perfect for fans of The Underground Railroad and Orphan Train.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win The Lost Family

The Lost Family
by Libby Copeland

A deeply reported look at the rise of home genetic testing and the seismic shock it has had on individual lives.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

A F I Need I A F I

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.