MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Books reviewed by Mark Anthony Ayling at BookBrowse.

Mark Anthony Ayling
BookBrowse Reviewer

Mark Anthony Ayling is a 40-year-old Registered Mental Health Nurse who presently resides in the city of Salford in the North of England with his two children Sam and Molly and long suffering wife Elaine. He has contributed a number of stories to Perihelion in the past and had work published in Cracked Eye and the Twisted Tails IX anthology. Lillicat publishers released Northern Futures, a collection of dystopian science fiction stories by the author, in November 2016. Mark is also the author of periodic film blog/diary/journal "A Middle Aged Movie Blog. Being the periodic, backdated journal of a film loving middle aged independent science fiction writing father of two and his ongoing adventures in cinema and home video." This is published via his website at http://markanthonyayling.com. Mark is also a regular contributor at retro movie site VHS Revival.

Books reviewed by Mark Anthony Ayling

The Starless Sea (01/08/20)
Marley (10/16/19)

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Black Cathedral
    The Black Cathedral
    by Marcial Gala
    Marcial Gala's The Black Cathedral, translated from the Spanish by Anna Kushner, is narrated through...
  • Book Jacket: When We Were Vikings
    When We Were Vikings
    by Andrew David MacDonald
    In When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald, readers are first introduced to Zelda on her ...
  • Book Jacket: How to Build a Heart
    How to Build a Heart
    by Maria Padian
    Maria Padian is well-known for her motif of exploring teen reactions to social issues. Her novel ...
  • Book Jacket: Follow Me to Ground
    Follow Me to Ground
    by Sue Rainsford
    Ada and her father are human-like beings who age slowly and possess the power to heal all illness. ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Splendid and the Vile
    by Erik Larson

    A fresh and compelling portrait of Winston Churchill and London during the Blitz.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Red Letter Days
    by Sarah-Jane Stratford

    A striking novel about two daring women who escape McCarthy-era Hollywood for London.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
Remembrance
by Rita Woods

A breakout debut with modern resonance, perfect for fans of The Underground Railroad and Orphan Train.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win The Lost Family

The Lost Family
by Libby Copeland

A deeply reported look at the rise of home genetic testing and the seismic shock it has had on individual lives.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

A F I Need I A F I

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.