Reader reviews and comments on The Saving Graces, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Saving Graces

by Patricia Gaffney

The Saving Graces
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jun 1999, 416 pages
    Paperback:
    Apr 2000, 544 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 2
There are currently 11 reader reviews for The Saving Graces
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Happily reading again (08/07/11)

Loved It!
This was the first time I had picked up a book in years and I loved it. I was so engrossed in the characters, and related to them all in one way or another.
Thank-you, you've got me wanting to read again. I'm onto my third book in as many weeks. I'm in heaven
Mi-con (10/28/10)

Book of treasure
This book consumed me... It took me in... Wonderful book, a book of never-ending treasures-- FRIENDSHIP.... I cried with it and then I was excited to flip over the pages and read on though my eyes sore... I can't miss a minute not reading it... It simply is a book of jewels... very heart-warming... Inspiring... Hope I could be someone like them in the next few years... =)
bon-bon (02/05/09)

,....great,....
.......great book with a great character....
I truly enjoyed reading it...........
........so touching and full of emotional scenes.
I can't help but love this book...........
.....fantastic......
Tara (11/24/04)

I found this book on the shelf at the Toronto airport.....just looking for something to pass the time as I had finished reading the book I had brought with me. I thought it would be some "light" reading, fairly short and easy. Boy - was I wrong! It is not the length....and it certainly was not technically hard to read....but the emotions that I began to feel right from the begining were overwhelming. I literally could not put it down. I am now buying 3 copies...one for each of my best friends to give them for Christmas. Thank you Patricia Gaffney - I look forward to reading your other novels.
Melanie (06/16/04)

At first glace I thought this book would be cheesy and shallow. It is anything but. What a great book for women. You'll certainly learn about yourself with this one.
Christine Owen (10/03/03)

I found this book on the shelf, when I had nothing else to read, i wasn't expecting much, but it was great, I've never read anything better, I really want to know what will happen to these amazing characters. The plot twists and turns like a snake, it was the most amazing experience! Once you start you can't stop!!!!
Kathi (12/26/02)

I recieved this book from my Mom. It truly is an excellent book and I could see myself in all of the characters. A great book on a vacation and also to pass a long to friends.
Tammy Feeney (10/13/02)

My sister gave me" The Saving Graces" to read, and I must say that it is the best book I have ever read. I really felt like I was part of the group. I laughed, I cried, and I completely related to everyone in the book. I say give Patricia Gaffney a 10 star rating so to speak cause she completely deserves it. Thank for reminding me about the "Emma" in me, I forgot she was there.
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.