Reader reviews and comments on Bridget Jones - The Edge of Reason, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Bridget Jones - The Edge of Reason

by Helen Fielding

Bridget Jones - The Edge of Reason
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Feb 2000, 352 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 2001, 352 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 3
There are currently 19 reader reviews for Bridget Jones - The Edge of Reason
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Katie (01/11/05)

I really liked this book. Helen Fielding is a fantastic author. I have read both the Bridget Jones' books and I couldn't put them down.
Laurie (11/19/04)

I loved this book! I am a young married woman, (27). I relate to her! I love her! I read many book's. I am one of those people who don't like to watch movies over and over again, or read books more than once, but I have read bridget at least 5 times! And Edge of reason Twice! I can not wait to see Edge of reason, I hope it is as good as the book.
Beth (11/16/04)

Usually sequels are not as good, but this is the exception to the rule! I loved the first Bridget Jones book, but I believe this one was even funnier...Helen Fielding truly captures Bridget's spirit and spins side-splitting tales with this hilarious character she has created! After reading this book I find myself going around wanting to speak in a British accent, although I am not British and have only been to England once in my life. Bridget is brought to life as you read the pages of her diary...so much that you actually go through the emotions with her...feeling everything from utter humiliation to pure joy and comedy that is uniquely Bridget Jones!! Thank you Helen Fielding for all the laughs!!
James (11/16/04)

I have to admit this is a good book and not just for women either I'm a guy. I saw the Original movie "Bridget Jones Diary 1" and fell instantly in love with the movie and charm of the actress who plays Bridget (Renee Zellweger). (Renee Zellweger is now my favorite actress. Go Renee for winning a Oscar for Cold Moutain! Also a good book and movie.) Anyways, I decided to pick it up the sequel to the movie or book and I realized how much I probably missed out on by not reading the first book even though I saw the movie. Helen Fielding is as funny as they come and the characters are just hiliraouis and v.g. at being people. Anyways, I love this book, even though I listened to it on sound recording while reading book, it's perfect. Now, the only thing I regret is the fact that I spent all my money seeing the Polar Express and not seeing Bridget Jones 2 in theaters. Out Now! (The Polar Express is not a good movie, extermly boring for my 13 year old son and we even saw it in 3-d at IMAX. Don't go see Polar Express just to warn) Thank you and farewell and have a v.g. day!
sara (03/11/04)

She does and says exactly what is always on my mind ! She is me !
Claire (01/28/04)

Fantastic book an better than the original, reading it for a comparitive essay for my a-levels and strongly recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Elle C (11/20/03)

i love bridget jones, what did i ever do with out here
Majiri Otobo (09/16/03)

I think that although i am fifteen , i can still understand and relate to all that happens in Bridget jones's edge of reason. I am now in the middle of my coursework on it and it amaizing how it is such a hilarious book yet has serious messages. I think that Helen Fieldiong is an amizing author and Edge Of Reason out does it's precedor .
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Harmony
    Harmony
    by Carolyn Parkhurst
    In previous novels such as The Dogs of Babel and Lost and Found, Carolyn Parkhurst has shown herself...
  • Book Jacket: Commonwealth
    Commonwealth
    by Ann Patchett
    Opening Ann Patchett's novel Commonwealth about two semi-functional mid-late 20th Century ...
  • Book Jacket: A Gentleman in Moscow
    A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles
    It is June 21, 1922, and 33-year-old Count Alexander Ilyich Rostov is convicted of being a class ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Tea Planter's Wife
    by Dinah Jefferies

    An utterly engrossing, compulsive page-turner set in 1920s Ceylon.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Darling Days
    by iO Tillett Wright

    A devastatingly powerful memoir of one young woman's extraordinary coming of age.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.