Read what people think about Have a Little Faith by Mitch Albom, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

Have a Little Faith

A True Story

by Mitch Albom

Have a Little Faith
  • Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Sep 2009
    272 pages
    Genre: Advice

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 3 reader reviews for Have a Little Faith
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Nicole (12/10/14)

Have A Little Faith
This story is actually a true story and the main character in the book is the author Mitch Albom. The book starts off with Mitch Albom having to go back to his childhood town because his childhood rabbi Albert Louis requested that he wrote his eulogy for him because he knows he will soon die. Mitch and his Rabbi(who he calls eRb) have meeting with each other and talk about their faith and their life. You than get to see the background of a another man, Paster Henry Covington who is an African American and use to be a past drug-addict, dealer and ex-convict. He is trying to make a church for the homeless and poor. Soon Paster Henry Covington life and Mitch life intersect when he helps Paster Henry Covington with his church’s roof. In the end of the book Mitch learns that even thought these two people are completely different and have different past, they all share one thing in common which is they have absolute faith and trust in something greater than themselves, which in the end helps draw Mitch back into his religions which he had kind of abounded. What I think was amazing about in this book was the faith that was shown not only by these two spiritual leader but also by the follower. Even when the church was freezing and leaking, poor homeless people still had faith and came back no matter what challenges were in front of them. It relates to me because I also am getting busy and have stopped going to church and kind of turned my back on religion. But this book showed that you have to still keep on believing even though the hard times and don’t stop no matter how chaotic your life can get. In the end I thought this book was really interesting and would recommend it to everyone.
Ehtasham Bhatti (06/27/11)

ebhatti12@yahoo.com
Amazing Book - A must read, a life changer, a true inspiration!
Rev. Lori Schafer (12/18/09)

Albom does it again!
Excellent book--thought provoking and timely! A must read for anyone who struggles with the theodicy question.
  • Page
  • 1

Readalikes

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.