Reader reviews and comments on The Edge of Town, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Edge of Town

by Dorothy Garlock

The Edge of Town by Dorothy Garlock X
The Edge of Town by Dorothy Garlock
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Apr 2001, 352 pages
    Paperback:
    May 2002, 480 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 3 reader reviews for The Edge of Town
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

shay

I find it impossible not to love Dorothy's books. I have read all of them and have yet to find one that did not grab me from the very first page. I love the heart warming characters and can't wait for the bad ones to "get their dues". In this book, Julie Jones steals your heart and has you pulling for her as she faces all the challenges before her. this is one more that goes in my Dorthy Garlock collection!



darla varvel

I just love to read your books i have been collecting them. I thought that you had a new one coming out called HIGH ON THE HILL I have been looking every where for it. I get so excited when I see a new DORTHY GARLOCK book, I buy it and when I get home I can't wait to start reading it . I just can't put them down. thanks for making life better for me. My sister-in-law started me to reading your books. thanks to her I have found something very special to me. I live for the next book. thanks darla varvel dvarvel@earthlink.net
Anonymous

Donna Everett, WA
Very well written. Kept me on the edge of my seat. Couldn't put it down.
Felt the characters were real. A very shocking twist at the end.
  • Page
  • 1

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Sunburn
    Sunburn
    by Laura Lippman
    Crime writer Laura Lippman is both prolific and versatile. After spending years as a reporter for ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.