Reader reviews and comments on Finding Fish, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Finding Fish

by Antwone Quenton Fisher

Finding Fish by Antwone Quenton Fisher X
Finding Fish by Antwone Quenton Fisher
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jan 2001, 368 pages
    Paperback:
    Dec 2001, 352 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 6
There are currently 41 reader reviews for Finding Fish
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Lavie Reid

Motivator
This is an excellent book. I couldn't put the book down. It brought tears to my eyes as well as laughter to my soul. I couldn't imagine living his story. I believe many young people would benefit from this story.
Anabell

very emotional but with an incredibly strong and wonderful value
I found this book for the purpose of my English classes, but I couldn't only learn new words, also I have learned as we have so much without realizing it. I admire Mr. Denzel Washington as an actor, in fact is seen all your movie, but this has stolen my heart, because "we can help one person, but sometimes we need the help more than that other person." It's an amazing story and admire. "My respect."

A C.
Shade Adeyinka

Emotionally deprived
This is the story of a boy who grew up with an inadequate Love and emotional reserve to withdraw from in facing his life's challenges. When the family that is supposed to aid the growth and development of a child are the same ones taunting the child, through deliberate or indeliberate abuse (abnormal use), it would have to take a miracle for that child to survive and eventually overcome his life's obstacles to becoming a grown man. This, Antwone has been able to do as observed in His story. I recommend this book to any persons seeking to find the child in him/her and growing to becoming his/her own parent.
Karina Flores

Finding Fish
I am truly amazed of Antwone Fisher.You are a leader, an example for all of us, your readers to learn from.Finding Fish, has been the best story I have read.Thankyou so much for the wonderful lesson you taught me through every single word put together into your amazing autobiograpy.I truly believe with a phrase you include towards the very end of the story "everything that happened did so for a reason,at exactly the right time,in exactly the right way, nothing happens to us by chance." I will always treasure this words, God bless you and your family, I wish you great success always, thankyou for teaching me so many things through your story.
Sharon

I absolutely loved this book, we chose it for our bookclub read and I cant wait to discuss the book. It evoked a range of emotion in me and that "conceived" for me that fact that this is a darn good book. It is the story of hurt, pain, helpfulness, sorrow, joy, experience that ultimately showed that no matter what your circumstance God always send an angel to guide you if you are willing to listen. Thank you Fish for sharing your life with us. My hope that your story will assist another child that may be in similar circumstances and help them to triumph!
Alma Jones

I am a college student and I was looking for a perfect book to read for my book report. That's when I found the book in the store. I saw the movie first then read the book. What I like about the book is it's more detailed than the movie. It touched my heart over and over again when his foster mom physically abused them and the lady that sexually molested Antwone while Mrs. Pickett wasn't in the house. I can't imagine what he went thru. I wanted to choke that lady who sexually molested him. My son was in a foster home for 11 months also. While I was reading the book questions pop in my mind like was my son being threated fairly when he was in the foster home? How was the foster mother nice and loving? By the way this is my very first novel I have read in my entire life and I am impress on how I could not put the book down. I wish you more blessings Antwone! God loves you always. You're a strong man.
scott

I really enjoyed this book and definately would recommend it to other people to read, and I really am not a big fan of reading but this one I couldn't put down.
mls

good. AQF is a truly remarkable person. A true tail of a struggle and hope.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...
  • Book Jacket: Timekeepers
    Timekeepers
    by Simon Garfield
    If you can spare three minutes and 57 seconds, you can hear the driving, horse-gallop beat of Sade&#...
  • Book Jacket: How to Stop Time
    How to Stop Time
    by Matt Haig
    Tom Hazard, the protagonist of How to Stop Time, is afflicted with a condition of semi-immortality ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.