Reader reviews and comments on The Sterkarm Handshake, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Sterkarm Handshake

by Susan Price

The Sterkarm Handshake by Susan Price
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2000, 320 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 2003, 576 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 6 reader reviews for The Sterkarm Handshake
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Me (09/26/10)

Rubbish
I don't think this book was very good because it goes on and on about the cliffs and how stunning they are compared to the 21st side, but I know, I am a student reading this book and I would say it's ok, but don't make children read it please :(
Kelli (05/17/04)

Wow. This book has taken me quite a while to read. Some of the words and language in there caused me to reread certain passages. I think that this book is probably one of the hardest ones that I've ever read in my life, being only 15 years of age. I'd recommend this book to readers who are passionate about reading, and who can sit down for a long time to read this book. It's a really exciting book...I'm sure all you out there will enjoy it! ^_~
Cherie Cabrera (01/09/04)

This book was a realistic and stirring tale that seemed to realistic. I found myself wrapped in the book for two whole days. I was staggered by the ending and foound that I weeped when the last words were read. I have read many books before but never have I read a book that hurt my soul quite so much. All I can say is Romeo and Juliet never knew how lucky they truely are. For those who liked this book I sugest the following authors:
JV Jones
Elezabeth Haden
and I'll through in Anne Rice because she is my idol
Sarah F (07/04/03)

This is a vibrant book filed with intense characters and plot. Price's descriptive passages and unique interpretations guide the reader smoothly through the narrative which avoids at all times the feeling of disbeleif which can so eaily be associated with books of this genre. It is a book which will inevitably return to the reader: I know that I dug mine out of the basement store boxes years after I had read it, due to a niggling urge that I could not ignore. This book should not be missed, and is easy to recognise as a great read from all aspects!
Sally Lisle (04/25/03)

This is the Best book I have ever read, EVER!!!
jamie Lamew (04/24/02)

this was a great book
  • Page
  • 1

One-Month Free Membership

Discover your next great read here

Join Today!

Editor's Choice


Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest
by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Stars Are Fire
    by Anita Shreve

    An exquisitely suspenseful novel about an extraordinary young woman tested by a catastrophic event.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Manderley Forever
    by Tatiana de Rosnay

    Bestselling author Tatiana de Rosnay pays homage to Daphne du Maurier.
    Reader Reviews

Who Said...

Who dares to teach must never cease to learn.

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Y S M B, I'll S Y

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
Modal popup -