Reader reviews and comments on The Secret of Shambhala, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Secret of Shambhala

In Search of the Eleventh Insight

by James Redfield

The Secret of Shambhala by James Redfield
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Nov 1999, 238 pages
    Paperback:
    Nov 2001, 238 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 2
There are currently 11 reader reviews for The Secret of Shambhala
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Sunita

A very gripping book. It combines simplicity, scientific perspective, suspense and adventure to provide plausible explanations to one's eternal quest. Its immediate application lies in enriching one's individual, team and social life by enhancing awareness of energy levels and fields. Indeed, a suitable validation of need for high spiritual quotients in order to succeed in any area.
Moe

These books are so cool. In it contains many things that actually opened my mind on many issues. Maybe this world would be a better place if more people read them.....
Nick Ward

By simply reading this book I became open to these theories.It's changed my life from normal to both spiritual and fasinating
patrick

When everything feels like the movies
Yeah you bleed just to know you're alive!
Nad

I Actually that the celestine trilogy is one of the best books i ever read. First because there is always actions and something happening which keeps the reader concentrated and second of all because those books are full of simple things that everyone has already seen or remarked but never understood, and this book makes you realize so many things about yourself and your whole life that I can assure you, without exaggerating, that thoses books will will change your life for the best.
Iassen


Cool!
Linda Donovan

I have all of the books on The Celestine Prophecy and have enjoyed all very much.
I like the way it is presented and the messages it gives. I hope there will be many more to follow The Secret of Shambhala.
I would like to think that anyone who reads these books could see how life could be so much better for everyone if only some of what he writes about in them could be used in their everyday life. It could make their life and others around them so much better.
They say a smile is catching. I believe that too and I think this should go along with that smile. So, smile at everyone you meet and mention these books in passing and maybe we can start an epodemic. Of Love understanding and faith.
The powers of our creator are many but to understand half of them is something many will never come close to.

Linda
zhivko

This book is wonderful, but i'd like to answer Mr Redfield a few questions. Where can i do that?

Response from BookBrowse.com: Your best bet is to write to him c/o the publisher. The publisher's name and address will be in the front of the book. Or you can visit http://www.bookbrowse.com/faqs.cfm for information on how to find the publisher online.
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Graybar Hotel
    The Graybar Hotel
    by Curtis Dawkins
    We – those of us on the outside – are lucky. So very lucky. We get to experience life &#...
  • Book Jacket: The Force
    The Force
    by Don Winslow
    Intense! That's the word. Winslow's The Force rips through its four hundred pages with the...
  • Book Jacket: Shadow Man
    Shadow Man
    by Alan Drew
    Alan Drew's debut novel, Gardens of Water, was an ambitious work of literary fiction set amid ...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
June by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

A novel of suspense and passion about a terrible mistake that changed a family forever.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.