Reader reviews and comments on All The Queen's Men, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

All The Queen's Men

by Linda Howard

All The Queen's Men
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 1999, 332 pages
    Paperback:
    Jun 2000, 376 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 2
There are currently 11 reader reviews for All The Queen's Men
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Cristina (02/18/05)

I absolutely LOVED this book, it's actually one of my fave Linda Howards.

There is just the perfect mix of action and romance, with characters that

drew me in from the get-go. I actually read this book twice because I could

not get enough of it. I loved the character of John Medina, and I really hope that

he appears in the future. I did feel that the ending could have indulged more

on where the relationship between Niema and John went from there; I felt sort

of cut off from them abruptly, but otherwise was totally satisfied!
Preet (11/30/03)

OMG! I loveedddd this BOOK!

Repunzel (11/20/03)

I loved the action in this book, and I think I could definitely fall for a guy as handy as John. I was slightly dissipointed at the end of the book, because I felt the ending was a little on the rushed side, and the reader has to make assumptions on how the book will end, based on statements made earlier in the beginning chapters. I would like to find out how things are going for John and Neima. I sincerely hope Ms. Howard plans on writing another book that ties in with All the Queen's Men....it would be interesting to see if the villain in this book sees the light, and works on becoming a "Good Guy" Hint Hint......
Ettie Janzen (08/15/03)

I've just finished All the Queen's Men and was surprised as I was reading that this book made it to the Best Sellers list. I found it very boring, but I kept reading until page 292 and 293. No wonder there is a woman raped every 2 minutes! Reading that page would give a man reason to say, "See; I told you; 'No' really means 'Yes'!" I am so discusted with those 2 pages I will never, ever read another Linda Howard book.
Teresa (07/20/03)

Great book. LOVE all her books.
Marlene (01/31/03)

Awesome book. I couldn't put the book down, a real page turner. I also couldn't get enough of the romance!
aishah (10/20/02)

she just gets better and better
Marie (10/02/02)

its a real page turner!
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.