Reader reviews and comments on The Ghosts of Cape Sabine, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Ghosts of Cape Sabine

The Harrowing True Story of the Greely Expedition

by Leonard Guttridge

The Ghosts of Cape Sabine by Leonard Guttridge X
The Ghosts of Cape Sabine by Leonard Guttridge
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

     Not Yet Rated
  • First Published:
    Feb 2000, 368 pages
    Paperback:
    Nov 2000, 374 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 2 reader reviews for The Ghosts of Cape Sabine
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Anonymous

Karen Lachenmeyer Keeley
This was the first and only book I had read on the Greeley Expedition and
was thoroughly captivated until the very end. One of my ancestors, Henry
Biederbick was a survivor of the expedition. As a child I was told that
one of my ancestors went to the North Pole, but I never imagined the
torture he went through until I read the book. Thank you Mr. Guttridge
for sharing his story with me.

Anonymous

Thetis
I have read many books on the subject of The Greely Expedition, but this book is paramount in its detail and accuracy. My great uncle was a volunteer on the Thetis, the ship that rescued the Greely party. My name is Thetis, named for this ship. I knew most of the story, but not in such detail. The book is so well written that, with each word, the reader feels they are actually there.
This book is a must read, it kept me enthralled until the very end.
  • Page
  • 1

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.