Reader reviews and comments on Summer Sisters, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Summer Sisters

by Judy Blume

Summer Sisters by Judy Blume X
Summer Sisters by Judy Blume
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jun 1998, 400 pages
    Paperback:
    May 1999, 416 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 5
There are currently 39 reader reviews for Summer Sisters
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Chloe

Awesome!
I love this book. I am a teenager and I never used to read books before, until last summer of '08. My Aunt gave me this book to read while I was staying there, I read it and loved it! I've read it at least 5 times in the last few months, every time I finish reading it I just want to read it again and again. I love this book, I can't put it down. When I first read it and finished the book it lead me to read other books, but none of them compared to this one. It's just so...addicting. I can't get enough of it. My Aunt gave it to me because she knew I loved it so much.
dblue11

summer sisters
I have read that book like 5 or 6 times since I have gotten it,which was like last year! If I could I would give it a 1,000,000 percent for best book in the world!
Yana

A touching, romantic adventurous story that will have you glued to every page!
Andrea

This book was as exciting to read as any of the other books i have read.
Nicole

The book was fascinating. Its a book you can read over and over again. It is hard to put it down once you start reading it.
Kimberly Williams

Gets better every time you read the book! I have read it twice now...
Jessica

Summer Sisters really captured my attention and made me feel like "woah..same here" i may only be 15, but when i read the book I never wanted to put it down. Its funny because i read it while at my Best friends cottage. Wehave been best friends since grade 2...I go to her cottage every summer...were just like Victoria and Caitlin. The book captured my attention and its all i could think about...i can read it over and over and never get bored.
Lola

One of the best books I ever read! I have to admit that I was totally shocked at the ending, left wondering if perhaps there could be a sequel, then realizing that some things are better left as they are. Absolutely loved the book, and I just couldn't put it down. The entire story is relatable to my life and the friends that I had growing up. Sometimes you want to hate Caitlin but at other times you just have to love her for who she is. I highly recomend this book : )

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.