Reader reviews and comments on Q&A (Slumdog Millionaire), plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Q&A (Slumdog Millionaire)

by Vikas Swarup

Q&A (Slumdog Millionaire) by Vikas Swarup X
Q&A (Slumdog Millionaire) by Vikas Swarup
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jul 2005, 336 pages
    Paperback:
    Nov 2008, 336 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There is 1 reader review for Q&A (Slumdog Millionaire)
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Power Reviewer
Lupoman

Q & A
Having first seen the movie "Slumdog Millionaire", about a teenager from the slums of Mumbai who is a contestant on the TV game show "Who wants to be a millionaire" and is winning. But how does he do it? Is he cheating, is he very smart, or is it destiny?
The movie won many awards including the Oscar for Best Picture, so I read the book, hoping it was a satisfying read.
This book was phenomenal; far-exceeding my expectations, and a fast paced, page-turning story. The book is as good as the movie, but in my opinion, the book's ending is much better and very satisfying. A must read! 5 stars
  • Page
  • 1

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    Transcription
    by Kate Atkinson
    Over her two-decade-plus career, Kate Atkinson has reinvented herself as a writer several times by ...
  • Book Jacket: Exhalation
    Exhalation
    by Ted Chiang
    Exhalation is an assemblage of nine short stories and novellas written by Ted Chiang, a computer ...
  • Book Jacket: Disappearing Earth
    Disappearing Earth
    by Julia Phillips
    On the remote peninsula of Kamchatka—tucked away on the far eastern corner of Russia and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Island of Sea Women
    The Island of Sea Women
    by Lisa See
    Lisa See's latest novel, The Island of Sea Women, follows the lives of Mi-ja and Young-sook, two ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Guest Book
    by Sarah Blake

    "An American epic in the truest sense…"
    Entertainment Weekly
    Reader Reviews

Book Club
Book Jacket
Fly Girls
by Keith O'Brien

How five daring women defied all odds and made aviation history.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Miracle Creek

My husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie...

A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

I I T S Form O F

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.