Reader reviews and comments on An Arsonist's Guide to Writers' Homes in New England, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

An Arsonist's Guide to Writers' Homes in New England

A Novel

by Brock Clarke

An Arsonist's Guide to Writers' Homes in New England by Brock Clarke
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2007, 305 pages
    Paperback:
    Sep 2008, 305 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
BookBrowse Review Team

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 2 reader reviews for An Arsonist's Guide to Writers' Homes in New England
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

GPL

An Arsonists Guide to Writer's Homes in New England
This book was a delightful surprise. The story was unusual, irreverant, sad and amusing, all at the same time.
The main character, who accidentally burns down a famous writer's house (while a docent and her husband were in the writer's bed), moves from one absurd situation to another.
I enjoyed this book, and the author's style.
Power Reviewer Melissa

Book worth reading, not burning!
Great book with statements about book burning/banning - can books bring out the evil in people? Can we blame them for such?
Book also made statements about truth and lies - is it better to live a lie than the truth?

While I found some of the author's statements to be profound, they were told in such an interesting story that it didn't come across as a preachy book, but instead a great tale that had you thinking long after the tale was over.
  • Page
  • 1

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...
  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...
  • Book Jacket: Midnight at the Electric
    Midnight at the Electric
    by Jodi Lynn Anderson
    The world changes, but humanity stays the same. Whether a book takes place in the year 1510 or 2010,...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The One-in-a-Million Boy by Monica Wood

A richly layered novel of hearts broken seemingly beyond repair and then bound by a stunning act of human devotion.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.