Reader reviews and comments on A Cold Heart, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

A Cold Heart

by Jonathan Kellerman

A Cold Heart by Jonathan Kellerman X
A Cold Heart by Jonathan Kellerman
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Apr 2003, 400 pages
    Paperback:
    Dec 2003, 432 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There is 1 reader review for A Cold Heart
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Richard Lauzon

The top of the class.
In going through this book :"A COLD HEART"-J.Kellerman, I found it to be more of a challenge to keep up, and I had to be sure that I was wide awake to follow through with the theme , plot right to the conclusion...and that made this a real sharp "Alex Delaware " novel (IMHO)..the things that happened to those who were on their way up, using their talents to finally get to entertain on a higher plane.

But that was as far as one was to get, ...there was a murderer out there who, for some reason, did not approve finally of their rise to prominence, and there is a psychological term for this, and you may check that out.

But, we have Alex and Milo Sturgis again putting their heads together, and Alex seems to have a vision of what the heck is happening, because it once happened too, too close to his Robin...and that was not a good thing, as it concerned him Milo had an associate : Petra Connor and her associate Eric Stahl working together and trying to put this together as it seemed that the "Up & comers" were "out and leaving"...a hard thing to take when you have broken through a glass ceiling as it was "Let's kill a celebrity time".

This was quite a bit more advanced than all of the books I have by the Kellermans and I feel this had many more ups and downs and turns, like a roller coaster witout brakes.

This is one heaping good book, and I have some to share with my friends...as they have GOT TO read this, even the conclusion is still taking turns when you think that you 're finished and got it to the "front burner" the fire has gotten cold!

Recommendation = You have mine!~!~!

This is really tops here, and it is very surprising that Kellerman still doesn't run over his own foot trying to be sure that he doesn't tell stories or plots of the past e. Evn any likenesses of other novels are missing, and this one had me up all ding-donged night. I need some bed, so I'll leave you to get into the themes's thread and it's characters, some maintained, some seem sometimes different, (or, is it me?)

Guess I'll be reading this one over again, just to see how well I carried the plot from chapter to chapter.
Rick "Fourstrings" Lauzon
  • Page
  • 1

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.