Reader reviews and comments on Longitudes and Attitudes, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Longitudes and Attitudes

Exploring the World After September 11

by Thomas Friedman

Longitudes and Attitudes by Thomas Friedman
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2002, 400 pages
    Paperback:
    Aug 2003, 400 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 3 reader reviews for Longitudes and Attitudes
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Kisha Mac

Longitudes and Attitudes: My Attitude
This was a great book. I found it somewhat biased but it was written in first person so to you "geniouses" (and I use the term loosely), what the hell do you expect? He is entitled to say his opinions in HIS book. If you don't like it, write your own. This book gave me a first hand account of what how the Muslim world reacted to 9-11. It was pure genious because he showed a view that, without reading this book, we would have never got to see. In conclusion, this was a great opinionated book and I think every politician, illegal immigrant, and citizen needs to read it.
Fazlul haque

The book is biased adn disapointing. This is usual, because the writer is an American, no doubt a Jew. To him, September 11 was a platform for the U.S. and her partners to start pointing fingers to Islam. To him, especially in his last part of the book, his is blaming solely on bin Laden, even though there is still no prove that bin Laden is involved, but then, pointing a finger to somebody is very much easier then finding the real truth. Has he done his homework on the history of the Middle East? Did he tried to get Mr. Yassir Arafat's view on why he decide to make decisions he has made? All his interviews were in a comfort of a hotel, camps and office of high ranked officials. Anyway, this book clearly shows that the U.S., upon finding someone to blame for their fault, is pointing fingers to Islamic Fundamentalist, without taking a glimps at past history from another angle. Try it out, and it may reveal some interseting points to ponder. It's a wonder how he could reveived the Pultizer Prize.
John W. Farragut

I can't believe any half-educated author can be so brazenly ignorant and consqeuently biased. The Pulitzer prize is an insult to Pulitzer. God help us all if we are going to commend such unbridled nonsense.
  • Page
  • 1

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...
  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...
  • Book Jacket: Midnight at the Electric
    Midnight at the Electric
    by Jodi Lynn Anderson
    The world changes, but humanity stays the same. Whether a book takes place in the year 1510 or 2010,...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
June by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

A novel of suspense and passion about a terrible mistake that changed a family forever.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.