Reader reviews and comments on Longitudes and Attitudes, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Longitudes and Attitudes

Exploring the World After September 11

by Thomas Friedman

Longitudes and Attitudes by Thomas Friedman X
Longitudes and Attitudes by Thomas Friedman
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2002, 400 pages
    Paperback:
    Aug 2003, 400 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 3 reader reviews for Longitudes and Attitudes
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Kisha Mac

Longitudes and Attitudes: My Attitude
This was a great book. I found it somewhat biased but it was written in first person so to you "geniouses" (and I use the term loosely), what the hell do you expect? He is entitled to say his opinions in HIS book. If you don't like it, write your own. This book gave me a first hand account of what how the Muslim world reacted to 9-11. It was pure genious because he showed a view that, without reading this book, we would have never got to see. In conclusion, this was a great opinionated book and I think every politician, illegal immigrant, and citizen needs to read it.
Fazlul haque

The book is biased adn disapointing. This is usual, because the writer is an American, no doubt a Jew. To him, September 11 was a platform for the U.S. and her partners to start pointing fingers to Islam. To him, especially in his last part of the book, his is blaming solely on bin Laden, even though there is still no prove that bin Laden is involved, but then, pointing a finger to somebody is very much easier then finding the real truth. Has he done his homework on the history of the Middle East? Did he tried to get Mr. Yassir Arafat's view on why he decide to make decisions he has made? All his interviews were in a comfort of a hotel, camps and office of high ranked officials. Anyway, this book clearly shows that the U.S., upon finding someone to blame for their fault, is pointing fingers to Islamic Fundamentalist, without taking a glimps at past history from another angle. Try it out, and it may reveal some interseting points to ponder. It's a wonder how he could reveived the Pultizer Prize.
John W. Farragut

I can't believe any half-educated author can be so brazenly ignorant and consqeuently biased. The Pulitzer prize is an insult to Pulitzer. God help us all if we are going to commend such unbridled nonsense.
  • Page
  • 1

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...
  • Book Jacket: Timekeepers
    Timekeepers
    by Simon Garfield
    If you can spare three minutes and 57 seconds, you can hear the driving, horse-gallop beat of Sade&#...
  • Book Jacket: How to Stop Time
    How to Stop Time
    by Matt Haig
    Tom Hazard, the protagonist of How to Stop Time, is afflicted with a condition of semi-immortality ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.