Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to The Bear and The Dragon

The Bear and The Dragon

by Tom Clancy

The Bear and The Dragon by Tom Clancy
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 2000, 752 pages
    Paperback:
    Aug 2001, 752 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked The Bear and The Dragon, try these:

  • Trojan Odyssey jacket

    Trojan Odyssey

    by Clive Cussler

    Published Dec 2004

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    A brown tide infests the ocean off the shore of Nicaragua and there is an all-too-human evil at work in that part of the world. Dirk Pitt and his team rush to the rescue.

  • Headwind jacket

    Headwind

    by John J. Nance

    Published Mar 2002

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    An ex-president of the US is in danger. Captain Dayton flies him on an against-the-clock mission to find a safe haven while Harris's rumpled and outgunned lawyer wrestles an international team of legal sharks snapping at their biggest prize yet.

Read-Alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's Read-Alikes, you need to be a member.

Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: If We Were Villains
    If We Were Villains
    by M L. Rio
    22 out of 28 of our reviewers rated If We Were Villains four or five stars, giving it an overall ...
  • Book Jacket: The Islamic Enlightenment
    The Islamic Enlightenment
    by Christopher de Bellaigue
    In this comprehensive and well-researched history, de Bellaigue examines the evolution of Islamic ...
  • Book Jacket: The Leavers
    The Leavers
    by Lisa Ko
    The day before Deming Guo saw his mother for the last time, she surprised him at school. A navy blue...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The One-in-a-Million Boy by Monica Wood

A richly layered novel of hearts broken seemingly beyond repair and then bound by a stunning act of human devotion.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Scribe of Siena
    by Melodie Winawer

    Equal parts transporting love story, meticulously researched historical fiction, and compelling time-travel narrative.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Chalk Pit

The Chalk Pit:
A Ruth Galloway Mystery

A string of murders takes Ruth underground in the newest book in the series.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T W Don't M A R

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
Modal popup -