Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to 3001

3001

The Final Odyssey

by Arthur C. Clarke

3001 by Arthur C. Clarke X
3001 by Arthur C. Clarke
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Mar 1997, 352 pages
    Paperback:
    Mar 1998, 274 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Read-Alikes

Read-Alikes Full read-alike results are for members only

If you liked 3001, try these:

  • Darwin's Children jacket

    Darwin's Children

    by Greg Bear

    Published Jun 2004

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    The chilling portrait of humankind on the threshold of a radical leap in evolution continues in this provocative tale where "survival of the fittest" takes on astonishing and controversial new dimensions.

  • The Visitor jacket

    The Visitor

    by Sheri S. Tepper

    Published May 2003

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    A thousand years after our 21st century civilization was obliterated by an asteroid, little remains other than myth and superstition; but a wasted world is coming back alive and the hope of recovery rests on Dismé who will uncover the truth and reclaim a lost world.

Read-alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's read-alikes, you need to be a member.
How we choose read-alikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: A Girl's Guide to Missiles
    A Girl's Guide to Missiles
    by Karen Piper
    The Naval Air Weapons Station at China Lake near California's Mojave Desert is the navy's largest ...
  • Book Jacket: Tiffany Blues
    Tiffany Blues
    by M.J. Rose
    I admit it. I'm an M. J. Rose fan. But this time I believe she has outdone herself.

    Set in ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wrong Heaven
    The Wrong Heaven
    by Amy Bonnafons
    The narrators of the short story collection The Wrong Heaven are plagued by critical talking lawn ...
  • Book Jacket: Southernmost
    Southernmost
    by Silas House
    Southernmost opens with a devastating flood in Cumberland Valley, Tennessee. Could it be divine ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Radium Girls by Kate Moore

The incredible true story of the women who fought America's Undark danger.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Meet Me at the Museum
    by Anne Youngson

    A celebration of letters, kindred spirits and writing a new story for yourself.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Our House
    by Louise Candlish

    A disturbing and addictive novel of domestic suspense.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Vox
    by Christina Dalcher

    The story of what one woman will do to protect herself and her daughter in a society where half the population is silenced.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Vox

VOX by Christina Dalcher

The story of what one woman will do to protect herself and her daughter in a society where half the population is silenced.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T B Y Speak

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.