Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to Map of the Invisible World

Map of the Invisible World

A Novel

by Tash Aw

Map of the Invisible World by Tash Aw
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jan 2010, 336 pages
    Paperback:
    Dec 2010, 336 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Beverly Melven

Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked Map of the Invisible World, try these:

  • Claire of the Sea Light jacket

    Claire of the Sea Light

    by Edwidge Danticat

    Published Jul 2014

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    A stunning work of fiction that brings us deep into the intertwined lives of a small seaside town where a little girl, the daughter of a fisherman, has gone missing.

  • The Garden of Evening Mists jacket

    The Garden of Evening Mists

    by Tan Twan Eng

    Published Sep 2012

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    Malaya, 1951. Yun Ling Teoh, the scarred lone survivor of a brutal Japanese wartime camp, seeks solace among the jungle-fringed tea plantations of Cameron Highlands. There she discovers Yugiri, the only Japanese garden in Malaya, and its owner and creator, the enigmatic Aritomo, exiled former gardener of the emperor of Japan.

Readalikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's readalikes, you need to be a member.
Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice


Book Discussion
Book Jacket
All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood

"A powerful, provocative debut ... Intelligent, honest, and unsentimental." - Kirkus, starred review

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Never Coming Back
    by Alison McGhee

    A moving exploration of growing up and growing old, and the ties that bind parents and children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Wisdom of Sundays

The Wisdom of Sundays
by Oprah Winfrey

Life-changing insights from super soul conversations.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

A Good M I H T F

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.