Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to No Horizon Is So Far

No Horizon Is So Far

An Extraordinary Journey Across Antarctica

by Ann Bancroft, Liv Arnesen

No Horizon Is So Far by Ann Bancroft, Liv Arnesen
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 2003, 272 pages
    Paperback:
    Aug 2004, 253 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked No Horizon Is So Far, try these:

  • Overbooked jacket

    Overbooked

    by Elizabeth Becker

    Published Feb 2016

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    Elizabeth Becker investigates global travel industry practices in an eye-opening examination of this $6.5 trillion phenomenon.

  • Eighty Days jacket

    Eighty Days

    by Matthew Goodman

    Published Mar 2014

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    1889: Two women, successful journalists and writers, set off in a desperate rate in opposite directions, each determined to outdo Jules Verne's fictional hero Phileas Fogg and circle the globe in less than eighty days.

Read-Alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's Read-Alikes, you need to be a member.

Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

One-Month Free Membership

Discover your next great read here

Join Today!

Editor's Choice


Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest
by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Stars Are Fire
    by Anita Shreve

    An exquisitely suspenseful novel about an extraordinary young woman tested by a catastrophic event.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    If We Were Villains
    by M. L. Rio

    An intelligent and captivating story of the enduring power and passion of words.
    Reader Reviews

Who Said...

What really knocks me out is a book that, when you're all done reading, you wish the author that wrote it was a ...

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Y S M B, I'll S Y

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
Modal popup -