BookBrowse Reviews Forever in Blue by Ann Brashares

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Forever in Blue

The Fourth Summer of the Sisterhood

by Ann Brashares

Forever in Blue
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jan 2007, 400 pages
    Paperback:
    Apr 2008, 416 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
BookBrowse Review Team

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

The last volume in the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series

It's been seven years since The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants hit the book shelves and became an almost immediate hit with teen girls - with more than 7 million copies of the first three books in print in North America alone.

Brashares says that Forever in Blue, the fourth book following The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Second Summer of the Sisterhood and Girls in Pants, will be the last in the series, ending with a plot twist ensuring that it cannot be revived (although she reassures her fans that "it's not like I kill off any of the characters").

Once again Lena, Carmen, Bridget and Tibby go their separate ways, held together by the magical pants symbolic of their friendship.
...

Members Only

BookBrowse's reviews and "beyond the book" articles are part of the many benefits of membership and, thus, are generally only available to subscribers, including individual members and patrons of libraries that subscribe.

Join Today


Member Login


Library Patrons

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.