Kyle Mills biography

Author Biography  | Interview  | Books by this Author  | Readalikes

Kyle Mills

Kyle Mills

Kyle Mills Biography

Kyle Mills is an American writer of thriller novels including Rising Phoenix, Fade, Lords of Corruption, Burn Factor, Free Fall, and Storming Heaven. He also wrote The Ares Decision (2011) and The Utopia Experiment (2013), the eighth and tenth installments of the Covert-One series, originally created by Robert Ludlum.

He lives in Wyoming with his wife, a fellow rock-climbing enthusiast.

Kyle Mills's website

This bio was last updated on 08/08/2015. We try to keep BookBrowse's biographies both up to date and accurate, but with many thousands of lives to keep track of it's a tough task. So, please help us - if the information about a particular author is out of date or inaccurate, and you know of a more complete source, please let us know. Authors: If you wish to make changes to your bio, send your complete biography as you would like it displayed so that we can replace the old with the new.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Interview

An Interview with Kyle Mills

What are five of your favorite books and why do you like them?
1984 by George Orwell is an incredible story of what might have been if history had made a few minor left turns. I'm fascinated with humanity's dark side and no one has ever displayed it better in my opinion.
Holidays in Hell by PJ O'Rourke is similar to 1984 in that it (sort of) explores humanity's baser qualities, but with laugh-out-loud humor. I never go anywhere without flipping through this book to see what PJ had to say about it first.
My Traitor's Heart by Rian Malan is perhaps the most honest book I've ever read—so honest that it sometimes makes you want to look away. If you have even a passing interest in Apartheid era South Africa (or even if you don't) I strongly recommend you read this.
Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice. Anne sets a scene like no one else. Creating a historical New Orleans and populating it so believably and elegantly with vampires is quite a feat.
Cardinal of the Kremlin by Tom Clancy. Perhaps the greatest thriller novel ever written. 'Nuff said.

What is your favorite way to unwind?
I'm pretty much obsessed with rock climbing—which is why...

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Books by this Author

Books by Kyle Mills at BookBrowse
Darkness Falls jacket Smoke Screen jacket
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Readalikes

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Kyle Mills but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

  • John Grisham

    John Grisham

    Born on February 8, 1955 in Jonesboro, Arkansas, to a construction worker and a homemaker, John Grisham as a child dreamed of being a professional baseball player. Realizing he didn't have the right stuff for a pro career, ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Smoke Screen

    Try:
    The King of Torts
    by John Grisham

  • Richard North Patterson

    Richard North Patterson

    Richard North Patterson was born on February 22, 1947 in Berkeley, California.  He grew up in the suburbs of Cleveland and graduated from Ohio Wesleyan University in 1968.  In 1971 he graduated Case Western ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Smoke Screen

    Try:
    Balance of Power
    by Richard North Patterson

We recommend 4 similar authors

View all 4 Readalikes

Non-members can see 2 results. Become a member
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member
and discover your next great read!

Join Today!

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Opposite of Everyone
by Joshilyn Jackson

"Quirky and appealing characters, an engaging story, and honest dialogue make this a great book!"
- BookBrowse

About the book
Join the discussion!

Award Winners

  • Book Jacket: A Great Reckoning
    A Great Reckoning
    by Louise Penny
    Canadian author Louise Penny is back with her twelfth entry in the Chief Inspector Armand Gamache ...
  • Book Jacket: Homegoing
    Homegoing
    by Yaa Gyasi
    It's all very well to challenge people to be the masters of their own destiny, but when you&#...
  • Book Jacket: When Breath Becomes Air
    When Breath Becomes Air
    by Paul Kalanithi
    When Breath Becomes Air is the autobiography of Paul Kalanithi, written in the time period between ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Victoria
    by Daisy Goodwin

    Daisy Goodwin breathes new life into Victoria's story, and does so with sensitivity, verve, and wit." - Amanda Foreman

    Read Member Reviews

Who Said...

Information is the currency of democracy

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Word Play

The Big Holiday Wordplay:
$400+ in Prizes

Enter Now

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.