Conn Iggulden biography

Author Biography  | Interview  | Books by this Author  | Readalikes

Conn Iggulden

Conn Iggulden

How to pronounce Conn Iggulden: i-GULL-den

Conn Iggulden Biography

Born in London, Conn Iggulden read English at London University and worked as a teacher for seven years before becoming a full-time writer. He is the author of the number one bestselling Emperor series about Julius Casear; The Dangerous Book for Boys and its many variations; the Conqueror series about the life of Genghis Khan. In 2007 he was the first author to simultaneously hold the No 1 position on the Sunday Times Bestseller nonfiction and fiction lists for The Dangerous Book for Boys and Wolf of the Plains.

He lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and their children.


Bibliography

Emperor Series (Julius Casear)
The Gates of Rome (2003)
The Death of Kings (2004)
The Field of Swords (2004)
The Gods of War (2006)
The Blood of Gods (2013)


Conqueror Series (Genghis Khan)
Wolf of the Plains (2007) (published as Genghis in the USA) Lords of the Bow (2008)
Bones of the Hills (UK 2008, USA March 2009)
Empire of Silver (2010)
Conqueror (2011)


The War of Roses
Stormbird (2013)
Trinity (2014)
Bloodline (2015)
Ravenspur (2016)


Novellas
Blackwater (2006)


Non fiction
The Dangerous Book for Boys (UK: 2006, USA 2007), with Hal Iggulden

Conn Iggulden's website

This bio was last updated on 10/19/2016. We try to keep BookBrowse's biographies both up to date and accurate, but with many thousands of lives to keep track of it's a tough task. So, please help us - if the information about this author is out of date or inaccurate, and you know of a more complete source, please let us know. Authors and publishers: If you wish to make changes to a bio, send the complete biography as you would like it displayed so that we can replace the old with the new.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Interview

A video clip in which Conn Iggulden discusses his Conqueror series, about the life of Genghis Khan.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Books by this Author

Books by Conn Iggulden at BookBrowse
The Abbot's Tale jacket Ravenspur jacket Bloodline jacket Conqueror jacket
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Readalikes

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Conn Iggulden but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

  • Bernard Cornwell

    Bernard Cornwell

    Bernard Cornwell began as a researcher on the Nationwide programme and ended as Head of Current Affairs Television for the BBC in Northern Ireland. It was while working in Belfast that he met Judy, a visiting American, and ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Genghis: Lords of the Bow

    Try:
    Heretic
    by Bernard Cornwell

  • David Anthony Durham

    David Anthony Durham

    David Anthony Durham (born 1969) is an American novelist, author of historical fiction and fantasy. The child of parents of Caribbean ancestry, he grew up in Maryland. He has also lived in the United Kingdom and France, where... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Genghis: Lords of the Bow

    Try:
    The Pride of Carthage
    by David Anthony Durham

We recommend 11 similar authors

View all 11 Readalikes

Non-members can see 2 results. Become a member
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: I Found My Tribe
    I Found My Tribe
    by Ruth Fitzmaurice
    Ruth O'Neill was only 28 when she married film director Simon Fitzmaurice in 2004. Changing her...
  • Book Jacket: The Art of the Wasted Day
    The Art of the Wasted Day
    by Patricia Hampl
    Patricia Hampl wants you to know that daydreaming is not a waste of a day. Nor is spending time ...
  • Book Jacket: Circe
    Circe
    by Madeline Miller
    Towards the end of Madeline Miller's novel Circe, the titular nymph is questioned by her son ...
  • Book Jacket: All the Names They Used for God
    All the Names They Used for God
    by Anjali Sachdeva
    Pre-publication press has already compared Anjali Sachdeva to Kelly Link and other genre-blending ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Music of the Ghosts by Vaddey Ratner

A love story for things lost and restored, a lyrical hymn to the power of forgiveness.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Other People's Houses
    by Abbi Waxman

    A hilarious and poignant novel about four families and the affair that changes everything.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Leavers

The Leavers by Lisa Ko

One of the most anticipated books of 2017--now in paperback!

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T E H N Clothes

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.