Killer View: Book summary and reviews of Killer View by Ridley Pearson

Killer View

by Ridley Pearson

Killer View by Ridley Pearson X
Killer View by Ridley Pearson
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

     Not Yet Rated
  • Published in USA  Jul 2008
    352 pages
    Genre: Thrillers

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Book Summary

When a skier goes missing at Sun Valley's Galena Summit, Sheriff Walt Fleming quickly assembles his crack search-and-rescue team and heads out into the snowy night. Despite the treacherous conditions, Walt and his group, including deputy Tommy Brandon and Walt's best friend, Mark Aker, set off on skis, accompanied by highly trained search dogs. Within minutes, something goes horribly wrong: a shot rings out, and one of their team is dead. By morning, Mark Aker has disappeared.

Torn between professional responsibility and the desperate urge to find his friend, Walt is further challenged by an unexplained illness at a local water-bottling plant that sends workers to the hospital and sets off biohazard warnings. Following threads of questionable evidence through the glitter of Sun Valley leads Walt to an unlikely - and darker - source, and reveals a crime played out on a much larger scale than he originally envisioned.

Waist-deep in snow and knee-deep in lies, the life of his friend in the balance, Walt begins to suspect that the whole operation is controlled by people of great wealth and power, which leaves him where he started: out in the cold.

Read a Sample

Click to the right or left of the sample to turn the page.
(If no book jacket appears in a few seconds, then we don't have an excerpt of this book or your browser is unable to display it)

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!

Reviews

Media Reviews

"A terrific villain, an appealing protagonist, and breakneck pacing. . . . Ridley Pearson writes thrillers, the kind that try to yank you to the edge of your seat and keep you there." - Boston Sunday Globe.

"Pearson again concocts his irresistible, pulse-pounding blend of fact and fiction . . . an intricate cat-and-mouse game that he orchestrates with his pro's aplomb." - Seattle Post-Intelligencer.

"Pearson's relentless sense of pacing and serpentine plot will have readers furiously turning pages until the end." - Publishers Weekly.

"Pearson may not send readers to the edges of their seats, but his practiced work lets them lean comfortably against the backs of them as they follow durable Sheriff Fleming's engaging pursuit." - Kirkus Reviews.

The information about Killer View shown above was first featured in "The BookBrowse Review" - BookBrowse's online-magazine that keeps our members abreast of notable and high-profile books publishing in the coming weeks. In most cases, the reviews are necessarily limited to those that were available to us ahead of publication. If you are the publisher or author of this book and feel that the reviews shown do not properly reflect the range of media opinion now available, please send us a message with the mainstream media reviews that you would like to see added.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!

Author Information

Ridley Pearson Author Biography

Ridley Pearson, born in 1953 in Glen Cove, New York, is a New York Times bestselling author of more than 50 novels, divided between suspense and young adult adventure. Over the years, his work has been published in two dozen languages, and has been adapted by network television and for the Broadway stage. His book Peter and the Starcatchers, written with Dave Barry, was adapted by Rick Elice into a play which went on to Broadway to win 5 Tony Awards.

Ridley was awarded The Raymond Chandler Fulbright fellowship in detective fiction from Oxford University in 1990 and was the Missouri Writer Hall of Fame Quill Award Winner in 2013.

His research has spanned the globe and included everything from the engine room of a cruise liner, to a nighttime visit to Walt Disney World's It's...

... Full Biography
Link to Ridley Pearson's Website

Other books by Ridley Pearson at BookBrowse

6 more...

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!

More Recommendations

Readers Also Browsed . . .

more thrillers...

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Guest House for Young Widows
    Guest House for Young Widows
    by Azadeh Moaveni
    Win this book!
    Win The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

    The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

    An enchanting story for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

    Enter

    Word Play

    Solve this clue:

    L, Damn L, A S

    and be entered to win..

    Books that     
    entertain,
         engage

     & enlighten

    Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

    Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2019. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.