The latest news on authors, publishers, and book-related topics.
All delivered instantly to your desktop via RSS.

BookBrowse RSS Feeds

Current News Feeds at BookBrowse

RSS feed   Book News Feed

RSS feed   BookBrowse Blog

RSS feed   Top Reader Reviews

RSS feed   Bookbrowse Free Newsletter

RSS feed   BookBrowse Member Ezine

BookBrowse News

Bookbrowse is constantly scanning online and offline publications for the latest information on books, authors, and events happening in the world of books. This research forms the foundation of how we select the books to recommend to you. We also track relevant news items for inclusion in our ezines and have a special page displaying the latest book news here. We also make these news stories available as an RSS feed.
RSS feed

Most recent news story:

Women's National Book Association awards Second Century Prize to the Little Free Library #books #news

Jul 20 2017

As a part of the celebration of its centennial this year, the Women's National Book Association has awarded the WNBA Second Century Prize to the Little Free Library. The award, which carries a $5,000 grant, honors "an organization that supports the power of reading, past, present, and into the future,"

The Little Free Library, a nonprofit organization that promotes reading for all ages, but especially children, by building free book exchanges.

Founded in 2009 in Hudson, Wis., by Todd Bol to honor his mother, a schoolteacher, the Little Free Library promotes the building of free book exchanges. There are now more than 50,000 registered Little Free Libraries worldwide, in all 50 states and 70 countries.

after eight years there are more than 50,000 libraries in more than 70 countries, where millions of books are exchanged every year.


 

BookBrowse Blog

BookBrowse's blog offers a wealth of book recommendations, thoughts on the world of books, movies based on books, posts by guest authors and much more.

RSS Feed

Go to blog

Reader Reviews

Every month, Bookbrowse receives hundreds of comments from readers on the books we feature. You may have seen the top reviews section in the borders of the website; we also have a special page displaying those reviews here. We also make these reviews available as an RSS feed.
RSS feed

Most recent top review:

Becky H

Unforgettable
Lucy, 16 and naive, runs away with her High School teacher. Their life together in an isolated, and isolating, rural area is not what Lucy expected. Lucy is portrayed sympathetically. The reader gets to know her intimately through her thoughts and actions. William, the teacher, is not so well known. His back story is presented in back flashes. His life with Lucy is seen only through her eyes. Lucy’s sister, a minor but very important character, never gives up searching for her sister. The...

BookBrowse Free Newsletter

Never miss a BookBrowse Newsletter! BookBrowse publishes two free issues of "BookBrowse Highlights" each month. By subscribing to the Newsletter RSS feed you will receive a notification everytime a new issue is published, including a link to read the full issue at BookBrowse. You can also subscribe to receive it by email.
RSS feed

Read the latest issue of "BookBrowse Highlights"

BookBrowse Member Ezines

BookBrowse publishes two online magazines each month. The Member ezine feed alerts members when a new edition is available, and provides a quick summary of the contents. Members with a valid email address on file who have not opted out of receiving emails also receive an email when each new edition is published.
RSS feed

Read a sample issue

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...
  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...
  • Book Jacket: Midnight at the Electric
    Midnight at the Electric
    by Jodi Lynn Anderson
    The world changes, but humanity stays the same. Whether a book takes place in the year 1510 or 2010,...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.