The latest news on authors, publishers, and book-related topics.
All delivered instantly to your desktop via RSS.

BookBrowse RSS Feeds

Current News Feeds at BookBrowse

RSS feed   Book News Feed

RSS feed   BookBrowse Blog

RSS feed   Top Reader Reviews

RSS feed   Bookbrowse Free Newsletter

RSS feed   BookBrowse Member Ezine

BookBrowse News

Bookbrowse is constantly scanning online and offline publications for the latest information on books, authors, and events happening in the world of books. This research forms the foundation of how we select the books to recommend to you. We also track relevant news items for inclusion in our ezines and have a special page displaying the latest book news here. We also make these news stories available as an RSS feed.
RSS feed

Most recent news story:

Crowdfunding venture Kickstarter hits $100m mark on publishing projects

Aug 22 2016

Kickstarter, the crowdfunding venture that allows individuals to donate money to support a variety of projects, marked a milestone last week, recording more than $100 million in pledges to general-publishing projects since it launched in 2009.


 

BookBrowse Blog

BookBrowse's blog offers a wealth of book recommendations, thoughts on the world of books, movies based on books, posts by guest authors and much more.

RSS Feed

Go to blog

Reader Reviews

Every month, Bookbrowse receives hundreds of comments from readers on the books we feature. You may have seen the top reviews section in the borders of the website; we also have a special page displaying those reviews here. We also make these reviews available as an RSS feed.
RSS feed

Most recent top review:

Beth

Arrowood, A Page Turner
Arrowood is a very good book. A page turner. We know our memories are flawed and Arden is burdened from when she's 8 with the loss of her beloved twin sisters. She felt the answers to finding herself (and her sisters?) are elusive and struggled with the slow disappointment of realizing she may not find the answers she wants. Her mother is a piece of work to say the least. Healing yourself from guilt and inadequacy and the inability to move ahead is tough. I liked Arden.

BookBrowse Free Newsletter

Never miss a BookBrowse Newsletter! BookBrowse publishes two free issues of "BookBrowse Highlights" each month. By subscribing to the Newsletter RSS feed you will receive a notification everytime a new issue is published, including a link to read the full issue at BookBrowse. You can also subscribe to receive it by email.
RSS feed

Read the latest issue of "BookBrowse Highlights"

BookBrowse Member Ezines

BookBrowse publishes two online magazines each month. The Member ezine feed alerts members when a new edition is available, and provides a quick summary of the contents. Members with a valid email address on file who have not opted out of receiving emails also receive an email when each new edition is published.
RSS feed

Read a sample issue

Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...
  • Book Jacket: The Bones of Grace
    The Bones of Grace
    by Tahmima Anam
    The Bones of Grace completes Tahmima Anam's Bangladesh trilogy. The three novels, which can be ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.