BookBrowse General Information Pages

Trouble Logging Into BookBrowse?

If none of the suggestions below fix your login problem, or you'd simply prefer to speak to a human rather than read the page, please do call or email us and we'll do our best to help:

Send us an email
or call:
Office Direct: 408-867-6500
Toll Free in USA & Canada: 1-800-745-5306 (except Hawaii & Alaska)
Local Rates from UK: 020 7096 0431


Are you logged in?
When you are correctly logged in you will see "Welcome" followed by your first name at the top right of most pages (where the "Member Login" button is now). If you do not see this, you are not logged in.

Are you sure you are a member?
The most common login problem is that the person trying to login actually isn't a BookBrowse member but instead subscribes to one of our free newsletters. A lot of our content is available for free but full access is for members only (for either a quarterly or annual subscription.) More about membership.

Perhaps you are a patron of a library that subscribes to BookBrowse?
Some libraries subscribe to BookBrowse so that their patrons have full access to BookBrowse's content. If you think your library subscribes, go to http://www.bookbrowse.com/library and type in the name of your library and, if they subscribe, you'll be jumped to the login page. If you can't find a match for your library then it is most likely they don't have a subscription.

Perhaps my membership has expired?
Even if your membership has expired you should still be able to login (you just won't be able to see all the membership content). If your membership has expired and you wish to renew you can do so here.

Perhaps I'm using the wrong login or password?
If you're using the wrong login or password, a message will pop up on the login page telling you this after you try to login. If that's the problem, click "Forgot your login/password" option on the previous page, and ask for your login or password clue to be mailed to you. You can also reset your password.

If these options don't solve your problem, please contact us:
Send us an email
or call:
Office Direct: 408-867-6500
Toll Free in USA & Canada: 1-800-745-5306 (except Hawaii & Alaska)
Local Rates from UK: 020 7096 0431

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: A Gentleman in Moscow
    A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles
    It is June 21, 1922, and 33-year-old Count Alexander Ilyich Rostov is convicted of being a class ...
  • Book Jacket: I Contain Multitudes
    I Contain Multitudes
    by Ed Yong
    If a stranger were to accost you on the street and tell you that, from birth, you have never been ...
  • Book Jacket: Night of the Animals
    Night of the Animals
    by Bill Broun
    Debut novelist Bill Broun is a gentle, exquisite literary surgeon. His protagonist, 90-year-old ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Tea Planter's Wife
    by Dinah Jefferies

    An utterly engrossing, compulsive page-turner set in 1920s Ceylon.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.