BookBrowse General Information Pages

Trouble Logging Into BookBrowse?

Are you already logged in?
When you are correctly logged in you will see "Welcome" followed by your first name at the top right of most pages (where the "Member Login" button is now). If you do not see this, you are not logged in.

Perhaps I'm using the wrong login or password?
If you're using the wrong login or password, a message will pop up on the login page telling you this after you try to login. If that's the problem, click "Forgot your login/password" option on the previous page, and ask for your login or password clue to be mailed to you. You can also reset your password.

Are you sure you are a member?
The most common login problem is that the person trying to login actually isn't a BookBrowse member but instead subscribes to one of our free newsletters. Some of BookBrowse's content is available for free but full access is for members only (for either a quarterly or annual subscription.) More about membership.

Perhaps you are a patron of a library that subscribes to BookBrowse?
Some libraries subscribe to BookBrowse so that their patrons have full access to BookBrowse's content. If you think your library subscribes, go to http://www.bookbrowse.com/library and type in the name of your library and, if they subscribe, you'll be jumped to the login page. If you can't find a match for your library then it is most likely they don't have a subscription.

Perhaps my membership has expired?
Even if your membership has expired you should still be able to login (you just won't be able to see all the membership content). If your membership has expired and you wish to renew you can do so here.

If these options don't solve your problem, please contact us:
Send us an email
or call:
Office Direct: 408-867-6500
Toll Free in USA & Canada: 1-800-745-5306 (except Hawaii & Alaska)
Local Rates from UK: 020 7096 0431

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...
  • Book Jacket: Midnight at the Electric
    Midnight at the Electric
    by Jodi Lynn Anderson
    The world changes, but humanity stays the same. Whether a book takes place in the year 1510 or 2010,...
  • Book Jacket
    News of the World
    by Paulette Jiles
    Paulette Jiles brings the landscape of late 19th century Texas to life in this novel long-listed for...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The One-in-a-Million Boy by Monica Wood

A richly layered novel of hearts broken seemingly beyond repair and then bound by a stunning act of human devotion.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.