Reviews of the best new books, and previews of dozens of books publishing soon

New This Week

First Impressions: Member Recommendations

  • The Almost Sisters
    Joshilyn Jackson
    Published 7/11/17

    Superheroes have always been Leia Birch Briggs' weakness. One tequila-soaked night at a comics ...
  • The Necklace
    Claire McMillan
    Published 7/4/17

    Always the black sheep of the tight-knit Quincy clan, Nell is cautious when she's summoned to the ...
  • Happiness
    Heather Harpham
    Published 8/1/17

    Happiness begins with a charming courtship between hopelessly attracted opposites: Heather, a world-...

Publishing Soon

  • Careers for Women
    Joanna Scott
    Published 7/25/17

    Maggie Gleason is looking toward the future. Part of a midcentury wave of young women seeking new ...
  • The Painted Queen
    Elizabeth Peters, Joan Hess
    Published 7/25/17

    Arriving in Cairo for another thrilling excavation season, Amelia is relaxing in a well-earned ...
  • LoveMurder
    Saul Black
    Published 7/25/17

    When she's called to the murder scene, the last thing San Francisco Homicide detective Valerie Hart ...

Featured This Week

  • Smoke
    Dan Vyleta
    Published 6/27/17

    "Smoke is an addictive combination of thriller, fantasy, and historical novel, with a dash of horror...
  • Behold the Dreamers
    Imbolo Mbue
    Published 6/26/17

    Oprah Winfrey's Summer 2017 Book Club Pick

    In the vein of Amy Tan and Khaled Hosseini comes a ...
  • The Force
    Don Winslow
    Published 6/20/17

    The acclaimed, award-winning, bestselling author of The Cartel - voted one of the Best Books of the ...

Reviews, previews, excerpts, interviews,and much more - all to explore at BookBrowse!

New in Hardcover

  • Reading with Patrick
    Michelle Kuo
    Published 7/11/17

    A memoir of race, inequality, and the power of literature told through the life-changing friendship ...
  • The Graybar Hotel
    Curtis Dawkins
    Published 7/4/17

    In this stunning debut collection, Curtis Dawkins, an MFA graduate and convicted murderer serving ...
  • The Confusion of Languages
    Siobhan Fallon
    Published 6/27/17

    A searing debut novel from the award-winning author of You Know When the Men are Gone, about ...

New in Paperback

  • All Is Not Forgotten
    Wendy Walker
    Published 7/18/17

    It begins in the small, affluent town of Fairview, Connecticut, where everything seems picture ...
  • Underground Airlines
    Ben H. Winters
    Published 7/18/17

    It is the present-day, and the world is as we know it: smartphones, social networking and Happy ...
  • The Velveteen Daughter
    Laurel D. Huber
    Published 7/11/17

    The Velveteen Daughter reveals for the first time the true story of two remarkable women: Margery ...

Top Recommendations for Book Clubs

  • Lily and the Octopus
    Steven Rowley
    Published 5/30/17

    Combining the emotional depth of The Art of Racing in the Rain with the magical spirit of The Life ...
  • This Must Be the Place
    Maggie O'Farrell
    Published 5/16/17

    A dazzling novel from bestselling writer Maggie O'Farrell, winner of the Costa Novel Award—an ...
  • Feast of Sorrow
    Crystal King
    Published 4/25/17

    Set amongst the scandal, wealth, and upstairs-downstairs politics of a Roman family, Crystal King's ...

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.