Reviews of the best new books, and previews of dozens of books publishing soon

New This Week

First Impressions: Member Recommendations

  • Home Sweet Home
    April Smith
    Published 1/31/17

    Calvin Kusek, a WWII pilot and attorney, and his wife, Betsy, escape the 1950s conformity of New ...
  • I See You
    Clare Mackintosh
    Published 2/21/17

    Every morning and evening, Zoe Walker takes the same route to the train station, waits at a certain ...
  • A Piece of the World
    Christina Baker Kline
    Published 2/21/17

    "Later he told me that he'd been afraid to show me the painting. He thought I wouldn't like the way ...

Publishing Soon

  • Caught in the Revolution
    Helen Rappaport
    Published 2/21/17

    Between the first revolution in February 1917 and Lenin's Bolshevik coup in October, Petrograd (the ...
  • Setting Free the Kites
    Alex George
    Published 2/21/17

    For Robert Carter, life in his coastal Maine hometown is comfortably predictable. But in 1976, on ...
  • The Book of Mirrors
    E. O. Chirovici
    Published 2/21/17

    When literary agent Peter Katz receives a partial book submission entitled The Book of Mirrors, he ...

Featured This Week

  • Lincoln in the Bardo
    George Saunders
    Published 2/14/17

    In his long-awaited first novel, American master George Saunders delivers his most original, ...
  • Pachinko
    Min Jin Lee
    Published 2/7/17

    A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The ...
  • While the City Slept
    Eli Sanders
    Published 2/7/17

    A Pulitzer Prize–winning reporter's gripping account of one young man's path to murder - and a ...

Reviews, previews, excerpts, interviews,and much more - all to explore at BookBrowse!

New in Hardcover

  • Lincoln in the Bardo
    George Saunders
    Published 2/14/17

    In his long-awaited first novel, American master George Saunders delivers his most original, ...
  • Ghachar Ghochar
    Vivek Shanbhag
    Published 2/7/17

    For readers of Akhil Sharma, Mohsin Hamid, and Teju Cole, a haunting, masterly novel about a family ...
  • The Vaccine Race
    Meredith Wadman
    Published 2/7/17

    The epic and controversial story of a major breakthrough in cell biology that led to the conquest of...

New in Paperback

  • All Tomorrow's Parties
    Rob Spillman
    Published 2/14/17

    In his intimate, entertaining, and heartfelt memoir, Spillman narrates a colorful, music-filled ...
  • While the City Slept
    Eli Sanders
    Published 2/7/17

    A Pulitzer Prize–winning reporter's gripping account of one young man's path to murder - and a ...
  • High Dive
    Jonathan Lee
    Published 2/7/17

    A bold, astonishingly intimate novel of laughter and heartbreak, High Dive is a moving portrait of ...

Top Recommendations for Book Clubs

  • A Step Toward Falling
    Cammie McGovern
    Published 12/20/16

    Cammie McGovern follows up her breakout young adult debut, Say What You Will, with this powerful and...
  • Youngblood
    Matt Gallagher
    Published 9/6/16

    Jarhead meets Redeployment in a suspenseful and smart fiction debut that has been called "thrilling,...
  • When Breath Becomes Air
    Paul Kalanithi
    Published 1/12/16

    Winner of the 2016 BookBrowse Nonfiction Award

    For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne ...

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.