Reviews of the best new books, and previews of dozens of books publishing soon

New This Week

First Impressions: Member Recommendations

  • Wonder Valley
    Ivy Pochoda
    Published 11/7/17

    It's a familiar sight in Los Angeles, traveling on the 110 during peak morning rush hour: an endless...
  • Strangers in Budapest
    Jessica Keener
    Published 11/14/17

    "You must not tell anyone ..."

    Budapest is a city of secrets, a place where everything is opaque...
  • The Story of Arthur Truluv
    Elizabeth Berg
    Published 11/21/17

    For the past six months, Arthur Moses's days have looked the same: He tends to his rose garden and ...

Publishing Soon

  • The Story of Arthur Truluv
    Elizabeth Berg
    Published 11/21/17

    For the past six months, Arthur Moses's days have looked the same: He tends to his rose garden and ...
  • Murder in the Manuscript Room
    Con Lehane
    Published 11/21/17

    When a murder desecrates the somber, book-lined halls of New York City's iconic 42nd Street Library,...
  • Immune
    Catherine Carver
    Published 11/21/17

    The human body is like an exceedingly well-fortified castle, defended by billions of soldiers - some...

Featured This Week

  • Future Home of the Living God
    Louise Erdrich
    Published 11/14/17

    A startling portrait of a young woman fighting for her life and her unborn child against oppressive ...
  • Improvement
    Joan Silber
    Published 11/14/17

    One of our most gifted writers of fiction returns with a bold and piercing novel about a young ...
  • The Second Mrs. Hockaday
    Susan Rivers
    Published 11/14/17

    A love story, a story of racial divide, and a story of the South as it fell in the war, The Second ...

Reviews, previews, excerpts, interviews,and much more - all to explore at BookBrowse!

New in Hardcover

  • Future Home of the Living God
    Louise Erdrich
    Published 11/14/17

    A startling portrait of a young woman fighting for her life and her unborn child against oppressive ...
  • Improvement
    Joan Silber
    Published 11/14/17

    One of our most gifted writers of fiction returns with a bold and piercing novel about a young ...
  • In Pursuit of Memory
    Joseph Jebelli
    Published 10/31/17

    For readers of Atul Gawande, Siddhartha Mukherjee, and Henry Marsh, a riveting, gorgeously written ...

New in Paperback

  • Pachinko
    Min Jin Lee
    Published 11/14/17

    A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The ...
  • The Second Mrs. Hockaday
    Susan Rivers
    Published 11/14/17

    A love story, a story of racial divide, and a story of the South as it fell in the war, The Second ...
  • Idaho
    Emily Ruskovich
    Published 11/7/17

    From O. Henry Prize–winning author Emily Ruskovich comes a stunning debut novel about love and ...

Top Recommendations for Book Clubs

  • The Blind
    A.F. Brady
    Published 9/26/17

    A razor-sharp debut about a woman who goes so far off the deep end, she might never make it back up&...
  • Books for Living
    Will Schwalbe
    Published 9/5/17

    From the author of the best-selling and beloved The End of Your Life Book Club - a wonderfully ...
  • Being Mortal
    Atul Gawande
    Published 9/5/17

    In Being Mortal, bestselling author Atul Gawande tackles the hardest challenge of his profession: ...

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.