Reviews of the best new books, and previews of dozens of books publishing soon

New This Week

First Impressions: Member Recommendations

  • The Chalk Man
    C. J. Tudor
    Published 1/9/18

    In 1986, Eddie and his friends are just kids on the verge of adolescence. They spend their days ...
  • The Days When Birds Come Back
    Deborah Reed
    Published 1/9/18

    June is in transition, reeling from her divorce, trying to stay sober, and faced with a completely ...
  • Our Lady of the Prairie
    Thisbe Nissen
    Published 1/23/18

    In the space of a few torrid months on the Iowa prairie, Phillipa Maakestad - long-married theater ...

Publishing Soon

  • The Sky Is Yours
    Chandler Klang Smith
    Published 1/23/18

    In the burned-out, futuristic city of Empire Island, three young people navigate a crumbling ...
  • Our Lady of the Prairie
    Thisbe Nissen
    Published 1/23/18

    In the space of a few torrid months on the Iowa prairie, Phillipa Maakestad - long-married theater ...
  • Points North
    Howard Frank Mosher
    Published 1/23/18

    Upon his passing in January 2017, Howard Frank Mosher was recognized as one of America's most ...

Featured This Week

  • The Immortalists
    Chloe Benjamin
    Published 1/9/18

    A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by ...
  • The End We Start From
    Megan Hunter
    Published 11/7/17

    A searing original, a modern-day parable of rebirth and renewal, of maternal bonds, and the instinct...
  • The Kites
    Romain Gary, Miranda Richmond Mouillot
    Published 10/31/17

    Romain Gary's bittersweet final masterpiece, a novel of courage and resistance - never before in ...

Reviews, previews, excerpts, interviews,and much more - all to explore at BookBrowse!

New in Hardcover

  • Love, Hate and Other Filters
    Samira Ahmed
    Published 1/16/18

    In this unforgettable debut, a Muslim teen copes with Islamophobia, cultural divides among peers and...
  • The Largesse of the Sea Maiden
    Denis Johnson
    Published 1/16/18

    Twenty-five years after Jesus' Son, a haunting new collection of short stories on aging, mortality, ...
  • Grist Mill Road
    Christopher J. Yates
    Published 1/9/18

    The highly anticipated new novel from the author whose debut was called "The smart summer thriller ...

New in Paperback

  • Night of Fire
    Colin Thubron
    Published 1/16/18

    Award-winning, bestselling novelist and travel writer Colin Thubron returns to fiction with his ...
  • I Contain Multitudes
    Ed Yong
    Published 1/16/18

    Joining the ranks of popular science classics like The Botany of Desire and The Selfish Gene, a ...
  • Long Black Veil
    Jennifer Finney Boylan
    Published 1/9/18

    For fans of The Secret History and The Poison Tree, a novel about a woman whose family and identity ...

Top Recommendations for Book Clubs

  • To Capture What We Cannot Keep
    Beatrice Colin
    Published 10/31/17

    Set against the construction of the Eiffel Tower, this novel charts the relationship between a young...
  • All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    Bryn Greenwood
    Published 10/3/17

    A beautiful and provocative love story between two unlikely people and the hard-won relationship ...
  • Being Mortal
    Atul Gawande
    Published 9/5/17

    In Being Mortal, bestselling author Atul Gawande tackles the hardest challenge of his profession: ...

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.