Results for Mysteries & Thrillers + Spy, Military, Govt & High Tech Thrillers + Contemporary, set in Europe

Select your view:
Order books by:
  • The Trinity Six
    Charles Cumming
    Paperback: 03/13/2012
     
    The most closely-guarded secret of the Cold War is about to be exposed – the identity of a SIXTH member ...
  • The Messenger
    Daniel Silva
    Paperback: 07/03/2007
     
    Monsignor Luigi Donati, the private secretary to His Holiness Pope Paul VII, has come to seek Allon's help. A...
  • Map of Bones
    James Rollins
    Paperback: 05/01/2006
     
    During a service at a cathedral in Cologne, Germany, a band of armed intruders unleash a nightmare of blood ...
  • The 6th Lamentation
    William Brodrick
    Paperback: 06/01/2004
     
    For readers of John Le Carré and Alan Furst, a remarkable debut thriller about love, betrayal and the ...
  • The Confessor
    Daniel Silva
    Paperback: 02/24/2004
     
    Filled with rich characters, remarkable prose, and a multilayered plot of uncommon intensity, this is one of ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 5

Page 1 of 1
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Theme

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.