Results for General Fiction + Mysteries

Select your view:
Order books by:
  • Visitation Street
    Ivy Pochoda
    Paperback: 04/15/2014
     
    A riveting literary mystery set against the rough-hewn backdrop of the New York waterfront in Red Hook.
  • Frog Music
    Emma Donoghue
    Hardcover: 04/01/2014
     
    Emma Donoghue digs up a long-forgotten, never-solved crime in a lyrical tale of love and bloodshed among ...
  • Hour of the Red God : A Detective Mollel Novel
    Richard Crompton
    Paperback: 04/01/2014
     
    The Maasai believe in two gods. Enkai Narok, the Black God, is benign. Enkai Nanyokie, the Red God, is the god...
  • Hyde
    Daniel Levine
    Hardcover: 03/18/2014
     
    A reimagining of The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde from the monster's perspective, Hyde makes a...
  • Ordinary Grace
    William Kent Krueger
    Paperback: 03/04/2014
     
    Told from Frank's perspective forty years after that fateful summer, Ordinary Grace is a brilliantly moving ...
  • The Midwife's Tale
    Sam Thomas
    Paperback: 12/10/2013
     
    In the tradition of Arianna Franklin and C. J. Sansom comes Samuel Thomas's remarkable debut, The Midwife...
  • Red Sky in Morning
    Paul Lynch
    Hardcover: 11/05/2013
     
    Language and landscape combine powerfully in this tense exploration of life and death, parts of which are ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 228

Page 1 of 33
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.