Read what people think about 15 Seconds by Andrew Gross, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

15 Seconds

By Andrew Gross

15 Seconds
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Jul 2012,
    336 pages.

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 1 of 4
There are currently 26 reader reviews for 15 Seconds
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Marti (07/12/12)

Enjoy the ride
15 Seconds by Andrew Gross is a thriller book from the first pages. Dr Henry Steadman on his way to a conference and a golf game witnesses a murder and then things get worst. The book races through two story lines and about half way through you are so caught up in the story that you begin to make connections and then the twists and turns keeps you reading! The book does have some resemblance to the movie The Fugitive. I think this story is more twisted in nature. The book will bring you on a roller coaster of a ride where you can't see what is coming up next. Andrew Gross has a killer book. Enjoy the ride!
Jane C. (Brighton, MI) (06/12/12)

Riveting
I really loved this book. It was hard to put down. Characters were developed well and made the book come alive. 15 Seconds is a perfect title. Hard to believe how many lives can be changed in such a short time. One never knows when life will change for better or worse because am person makes a mistake. This book brings drug abuse into the forefront.
Linda Z. (Corydon, IN) (06/12/12)

15 Seconds
What a roller coaster ride for this unsuspecting plastic surgeon. I was fascinated with the book and could not wait to see how it ended. If you like a lot of suspense, this is the book for you with guessing games and plenty of action. Anyone who likes mysteries and thrillers should like this story. It is sure to please both men and women and could be a good choice for lots of discussion in a book club. Questions such as what would you do and how would you react to this situation. I know it kept me guessing all the way to the end.
Juli S. (Portland, OR) (06/10/12)

A Disappointment
I've enjoyed some of the books that Andrew Gross has co-written with James Patterson but this one was a disappointment. The fast paced and action filled story I expected was there the believability of the events which precipitate the story just isn't there. The main character, Dr. Henry Steadman tells the sections from his viewpoint in an odd way. The tension and stress is told with exclamation points rather than action that draws the reader into the story. The confusing timeline in the first half of the book finally made sense but by then I didn't care. The second half included a ridiculous romantic angle and some pretty amazing (as in completely unbelievable) deductions by Steadman. It's not awful, but it's not one I can recommend.
Sharon C. (Newton, IA) (06/05/12)

A thrill ride
Dr. Henry Steadman is on his way to speak at a medical conference and to enjoy some golf with his friend. Little does he know that his life will be changed forever in just 15 seconds.

This book is one big thrill ride from beginning to end. If you like fast-paced thrillers, this one's for you. I couldn't put this book down.
(Fort Wayne, IN) (05/30/12)

15 Seconds
I really enjoyed this book! The author grabs the reader from the beginning and keeps you on a roller coaster ride until the end. I found myself staying up late at night to read so I could see what happened next. I found the writing style similar to James Patterson, so if you enjoy his books you may want to give this one a try.
Debbie M. (grand junction, CO) (05/30/12)

15 Seconds
In 15 Seconds Dr. Henry Steadman's life starts a downward spiral when he's pulled over for a traffic violation. He has no idea why this is happening to him. Like all great mysteries, this one keeps you turning pages. How something so minor in his daily routine can become a reason for someone to hunt him. It makes you wonder about your own life and the strange people out in the world that might take offense at something you've done. Good to the last page.
Kathleen W. (Appleton, WI) (05/28/12)

15 Seconds
I agonized about giving this book 4 or 5 stars, but decided on 4 because despite the plot that kept me reading into the wee hours of the morning, and characters that I became quite interested in, the writing just didn't rate 5 stars. I think this book will be quite successful, and while I totally enjoyed reading it, I would pass it on to someone rather that keeping it.

Readalikes

Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Promise
    The Promise
    by Ann Weisgarber
    Canadian author, Lucy Maud Montgomery of Anne of Green Gables fame, once wrote that "...all things ...
  • Book Jacket: Black Moon
    Black Moon
    by Kenneth Calhoun
    The popularity of book-turned-movie World War Z and television series The Walking Dead points to a ...
  • Book Jacket: Hyde
    Hyde
    by Daniel Levine
    In Robert Louis Stevenson's 1886 novel, The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, the story ends ...

First Impressions

Members read and review books ahead
of publication. See what they think
in First Impressions!

Books that
expand your
horizons.

Visitors can view a lot of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only

Find out more.

Book Discussions
Book Jacket

The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry
by Gabrielle Zevin

Published Apr. 2014

Join the discussion!

Win this book!
Win The Steady Running of the Hour

The Steady Running of the Hour

"Exciting, emotionally engaging and ambitious. I loved it!" - Kate Mosse

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

I T T O A Eye

and be entered to win..

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.