Write your own review of A Monk Swimming by Malachy McCourt, read other people's reviews and browse a book excerpt from A Monk Swimming.

A Monk Swimming

A Memoir

by Malachy McCourt

A Monk Swimming by Malachy McCourt X
A Monk Swimming by Malachy McCourt
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Apr 1998, 290 pages
    Paperback:
    Apr 1999, 255 pages

    Genres

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

What do you think? Write a review of this book!

Reader Review

Please focus your review on what you think of the book and why you recommend/don't recommend it. Please do not summarize the plot or give plot spoilers of any type or we will not be able to post your review. Please click here to read the review guidelines.

Teachers: Please do not assign your class to post book reports on BookBrowse. We cannot accept book reports. See guidelines for more on this.

 

  • A valid email address is required in order to post a review, but it will not display online
  • Please read and check the box below to indicate your agreement:

    • The name I have used in this review is my real name (or my preferred screen name). I am not attempting to pass myself off as another person.
    • This review expresses my own personal opinion. I have not been asked to post it by the author, their publishing company or anyone connected with the book or author.
    • My email address is valid. I understand that it will not be displayed but agree that, if necessary, BookBrowse can contact me at the address to verify a review.
    • I understand that all reviews are posted at the discretion of BookBrowse, and may be edited or deleted. BookBrowse's aim is to display all reviews exactly as they are posted, but there are exceptions. Click for details.
    • By submitting this review I give BookBrowse the right to display & distribute this review, and my displayed name, in any media, royalty-free.

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Liar
    The Liar
    by Ayelet Gundar-Goshen
    The Liar is a book that will make its readers uncomfortable by design; set in modern-day Israel, it ...
  • Book Jacket: The Dutch House
    The Dutch House
    by Ann Patchett

    There are a few times in life when you leap up and the past that you'd been standing on falls away ...

  • Book Jacket: The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek
    The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek
    by Kim Michele Richardson
    A loyal animal companion, treks through gorgeous but forbidding wilderness, glimpses of larger ...
  • Book Jacket: Where the Light Enters
    Where the Light Enters
    by Sara Donati
    In this thrilling follow-up to The Gilded Hour, doctors Sophie and Anna Savard take on a baffling ...

Readers Recommend

Book Club
Book Jacket
The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek
by Kim Michele Richardson

A story of raw courage, fierce strength, and one woman's belief that books can carry us anywhere.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win The Girl Who Reads on the MĂ©tro

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

An enchanting story for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L, Damn L, A S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.