Solution to the wordplay puzzle "The M O C by Thomas H."

Wordplay Answers

Current Wordplay | Archives

Dec 13, 2003 Wordplay

1. The M O C by Thomas H
2. T A by William S
3. B New W by A H
4. I, C by R G
5. T M Falcon by D H
6. The P Of T O by G L
7. V F by W Makepeace T
8. The G of W by J S
9. A P To I by E M F
10. S of S by T M


Question:
     The M O C by Thomas H

Answer:
     The Mayor of Casterbridge by Thomas Hardy



Question:
     T A by William S

Answer:
     Titus Andronicus by William Shakespeare



Question:
     B New W by A H

Answer:
     Brave New World by Aldous Huxley



Question:
     I, C by R G

Answer:
     I, Claudius by Robert Graves



Question:
     T M Falcon by D H

Answer:
     The Maltese Falcon by Dashiell Hammett



Question:
     The P Of T O by G L

Answer:
     The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux



Question:
     V F by W Makepeace T

Answer:
     Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thakeray



Question:
     The G of W by J S

Answer:
     The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck



Question:
     A P To I by E M F

Answer:
     A Passage to India by Edward Morgan Forster



Question:
     S of S by T M

Answer:
     Song of Solomon by Toni Morrison



Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Force
    The Force
    by Don Winslow
    Intense! That's the word. Winslow's The Force rips through its four hundred pages with the...
  • Book Jacket: Shadow Man
    Shadow Man
    by Alan Drew
    Alan Drew's debut novel, Gardens of Water, was an ambitious work of literary fiction set amid ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Noise of Time
    by Julian Barnes
    Confession: I do two terrible – some say unforgivable – things while reading a book. First...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Atomic Weight of Love by Elizabeth J. Church

In the spirit of The Aviator's Wife, this resonant debut spans from World War II through the Vietnam War.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.