Solution to the wordplay puzzle "The M O C by Thomas H."

Wordplay Answers

Current Wordplay | Archives

Dec 13, 2003 Wordplay

1. The M O C by Thomas H
2. T A by William S
3. B New W by A H
4. I, C by R G
5. T M Falcon by D H
6. The P Of T O by G L
7. V F by W Makepeace T
8. The G of W by J S
9. A P To I by E M F
10. S of S by T M


Question:
     The M O C by Thomas H

Answer:
     The Mayor of Casterbridge by Thomas Hardy



Question:
     T A by William S

Answer:
     Titus Andronicus by William Shakespeare



Question:
     B New W by A H

Answer:
     Brave New World by Aldous Huxley



Question:
     I, C by R G

Answer:
     I, Claudius by Robert Graves



Question:
     T M Falcon by D H

Answer:
     The Maltese Falcon by Dashiell Hammett



Question:
     The P Of T O by G L

Answer:
     The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux



Question:
     V F by W Makepeace T

Answer:
     Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thakeray



Question:
     The G of W by J S

Answer:
     The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck



Question:
     A P To I by E M F

Answer:
     A Passage to India by Edward Morgan Forster



Question:
     S of S by T M

Answer:
     Song of Solomon by Toni Morrison



One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: A Gentleman in Moscow
    A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles
    It is June 21, 1922, and 33-year-old Count Alexander Ilyich Rostov is convicted of being a class ...
  • Book Jacket: I Contain Multitudes
    I Contain Multitudes
    by Ed Yong
    If a stranger were to accost you on the street and tell you that, from birth, you have never been ...
  • Book Jacket: Night of the Animals
    Night of the Animals
    by Bill Broun
    Debut novelist Bill Broun is a gentle, exquisite literary surgeon. His protagonist, 90-year-old ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Tea Planter's Wife
    by Dinah Jefferies

    An utterly engrossing, compulsive page-turner set in 1920s Ceylon.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.