Solution to the wordplay puzzle "T H of N D by Victor H."

Wordplay Answers

Current Wordplay | Archives

Aug 1, 2003 Wordplay

1. T H of N D by Victor H
2. The M by William W C (more commonly known as W C)
3. A Quiet O T W F by E M R
4. Black B by A S
5. R & J by W S
6. Last O T M by J F C
7. A C Y I King A C by M T
8. Jane E by C B
9. S M by George E (also known as M E)
10. C d B by E Rostand


Question:
     T H of N D by Victor H

Answer:
     The Hunchback of Notre Dame by Victor Hugo



Question:
     The M by William W C (more commonly known as W C)

Answer:
     The Moonstone by William Wilkie Collins (commonly known as Wilkie Collins)



Question:
     A Quiet O T W F by E M R

Answer:
     All Quiet On The Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque



Question:
     Black B by A S

Answer:
     Black Beauty by Anna Sewell



Question:
     R & J by W S

Answer:
     Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare



Question:
     Last O T M by J F C

Answer:
     Last of the Mohicans by James Fenimore Cooper



Question:
     A C Y I King A C by M T

Answer:
     A Connecticut Yankee In King Arthur's Court by Mark Twain



Question:
     Jane E by C B

Answer:
     Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte



Question:
     S M by George E (also known as M E)

Answer:
     Silas Marner by George Eliot (also known as Mary Evans, or Mary Ann Evans Cross)



Question:
     C d B by E Rostand

Answer:
     Cyrano de Bergerac by Edmund Rostand



Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.