Solution to the wordplay puzzle "T H of N D by Victor H."

Wordplay Answers

Current Wordplay | Archives

Aug 1, 2003 Wordplay

1. T H of N D by Victor H
2. The M by William W C (more commonly known as W C)
3. A Quiet O T W F by E M R
4. Black B by A S
5. R & J by W S
6. Last O T M by J F C
7. A C Y I King A C by M T
8. Jane E by C B
9. S M by George E (also known as M E)
10. C d B by E Rostand


Question:
     T H of N D by Victor H

Answer:
     The Hunchback of Notre Dame by Victor Hugo



Question:
     The M by William W C (more commonly known as W C)

Answer:
     The Moonstone by William Wilkie Collins (commonly known as Wilkie Collins)



Question:
     A Quiet O T W F by E M R

Answer:
     All Quiet On The Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque



Question:
     Black B by A S

Answer:
     Black Beauty by Anna Sewell



Question:
     R & J by W S

Answer:
     Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare



Question:
     Last O T M by J F C

Answer:
     Last of the Mohicans by James Fenimore Cooper



Question:
     A C Y I King A C by M T

Answer:
     A Connecticut Yankee In King Arthur's Court by Mark Twain



Question:
     Jane E by C B

Answer:
     Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte



Question:
     S M by George E (also known as M E)

Answer:
     Silas Marner by George Eliot (also known as Mary Evans, or Mary Ann Evans Cross)



Question:
     C d B by E Rostand

Answer:
     Cyrano de Bergerac by Edmund Rostand



Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    The Noise of Time
    by Julian Barnes
    Confession: I do two terrible – some say unforgivable – things while reading a book. First...
  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...
  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Atomic Weight of Love by Elizabeth J. Church

In the spirit of The Aviator's Wife, this resonant debut spans from World War II through the Vietnam War.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.