Solution to the wordplay puzzle "S M A T O by Max B."

Wordplay Answers

Current Wordplay | Archives

Dec 7, 2009 Wordplay

1. S M A T O by Max B
2. The P T by P L
3. E by Edgar A P
(this clue has multiple possible answers, we'll accept any one)

4. T Marble F by N H
5. T D by James F C
6. The P by F D
7. The B O L A F by M K
8. T A Society by J K G
9. T W I W by William W C
10. The P B by B K


Question:
     S M A T O by Max B

Answer:
     Seven Men and Two Others by Max Beerbohm



Question:
     The P T by P L

Answer:
     The Periodic Table by Primo Levi



Question:
     E by Edgar A P
(this clue has multiple possible answers, we'll accept any one)

Answer:
     Eureka by Edgar Allan Poe



Question:
     T Marble F by N H

Answer:
     The Marble Faun by Nathaniel Hawthorne



Question:
     T D by James F C

Answer:
     The Deerslayer by James Fenimore Cooper



Question:
     The P by F D

Answer:
     The Possessed by Fyodor Dostoevsky



Question:
     The B O L A F by M K

Answer:
     The Book of Laughter and Forgetting by Milan Kundera



Question:
     T A Society by J K G

Answer:
     The Affluent Society by John Kenneth Galbraith



Question:
     T W I W by William W C

Answer:
     The Woman in White by William Wilkie Collins



Question:
     The P B by B K

Answer:
     The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver



One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.