Solution to the wordplay puzzle "S M A T O by Max B."

Wordplay Answers

Current Wordplay | Archives

Dec 7, 2009 Wordplay

1. S M A T O by Max B
2. The P T by P L
3. E by Edgar A P
(this clue has multiple possible answers, we'll accept any one)

4. T Marble F by N H
5. T D by James F C
6. The P by F D
7. The B O L A F by M K
8. T A Society by J K G
9. T W I W by William W C
10. The P B by B K


Question:
     S M A T O by Max B

Answer:
     Seven Men and Two Others by Max Beerbohm



Question:
     The P T by P L

Answer:
     The Periodic Table by Primo Levi



Question:
     E by Edgar A P
(this clue has multiple possible answers, we'll accept any one)

Answer:
     Eureka by Edgar Allan Poe



Question:
     T Marble F by N H

Answer:
     The Marble Faun by Nathaniel Hawthorne



Question:
     T D by James F C

Answer:
     The Deerslayer by James Fenimore Cooper



Question:
     The P by F D

Answer:
     The Possessed by Fyodor Dostoevsky



Question:
     The B O L A F by M K

Answer:
     The Book of Laughter and Forgetting by Milan Kundera



Question:
     T A Society by J K G

Answer:
     The Affluent Society by John Kenneth Galbraith



Question:
     T W I W by William W C

Answer:
     The Woman in White by William Wilkie Collins



Question:
     The P B by B K

Answer:
     The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver



One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Harmony
    Harmony
    by Carolyn Parkhurst
    In previous novels such as The Dogs of Babel and Lost and Found, Carolyn Parkhurst has shown herself...
  • Book Jacket: Commonwealth
    Commonwealth
    by Ann Patchett
    Opening Ann Patchett's novel Commonwealth about two semi-functional mid-late 20th Century ...
  • Book Jacket: A Gentleman in Moscow
    A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles
    It is June 21, 1922, and 33-year-old Count Alexander Ilyich Rostov is convicted of being a class ...

First Impressions

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.